We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great coffee shop in Stowe!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Black Cap Coffee

Black Cap Coffee
Ranked #1 of 4 Coffee & Tea in Stowe
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Description: http://www.stowetoday.com/stowe_reporter/news/business_news/article_b27772a2-9018-11df-b04d-001cc4c002e0.html Review in http://www.stowetoday.com/stowe_reporter/news/business_news/article_b27772a2-9018-11df-b04d-001cc4c002e0.html http://www.stowetoday.com/stowe_reporter/news/business_news/article_b27772a2-9018-11df-b04d-001cc4c002e0.html
North Easton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
99 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great coffee shop in Stowe!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

I visited Stowe on vacation and was looking for a coffee shop in the area and I happened upon the Black Cap Coffee shop. I'm very glad I found this place! The maple lattes are amazing and they use real local maple syrup in them. I was also able to get my latte with almond milk which was great for me personally to have that option. The service was great and so was the atmosphere. Great cozy coffee shop. I highly recommend this place!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    83
    32
    15
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bunn, North Carolina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good coffee ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

Visited while in Stowe on vacation. Coffee and pastries were very good. Shop was very comfortable but the staff was not very friendly.

Helpful?
1 Thank highhopes20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainwell, Michigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good coffee, staff isn't the best”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

Coffee: The coffee is pretty decent. I went 2-3 times while there and my drinks were always delicious.

Staff: Unless you're a local, you pretty much don't exist. They don't say hello, they don't ask if they can help you with something, they don't ask for your money, they pretty much stare at you and say nothing. Pretty awkward and kinda rude.

Shop: It's a cozy place with a decent atmosphere. I sat on the porch most of the time.

Quickness: Plan on waiting a little bit unless you're the only one in there.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kscho30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Not good”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

Atmosphere is off, the staff is awkward and doesn't seem to know what they are doing, and the food is awful.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank tweetledee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sompting, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Coffee is a bit hit and miss when it comes to taste. Here you can have it as you want it. I like mine like I can get in Europe and here it is great. Add in the wonderful pastries and I am transported back to a wonderful place. The baristas have the attitude I have come to expect in Stowe but these guys are tops when it comes to service.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black Cap Coffee also viewed

 

Been to Black Cap Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing