We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun!! Fun!! Fun!!”

Snowmobile Vermont Stowe
Ranked #6 of 19 Outdoor Activities in Stowe
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Snowmobile Tours
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children
Whitehall, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fun!! Fun!! Fun!!”
Reviewed February 6, 2012

I had never been on a snowmobile before, so I rode double with my husband driving. There was plenty of room for 2 people on the snowmobile. The ride we took lasted 2 hours and went through trails in the State Forest. We stopped at the Watebury Reservoir (which has some amazing scenery!) Our tour guide was very nice and always made sure everyone was doing ok. You get to go at your own pace, but stay in a group. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone looking for some fun while in the Stowe area!!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Chrissy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    9
    1
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great tour”
Reviewed January 17, 2012

We did the two hour tour and it was fantastic! Would highly recommend it!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Jugernuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Amazing Tour”
Reviewed November 18, 2011

A two hour tour through the forest. Absolutely wonderful. Put it on your Must Do list.

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank SallyRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FL
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Awesome snowmobile guided tour”
Reviewed March 8, 2011

We took this tour through Mt. Mansfield State Park, and were surprised to find out that, at least when we went, they assigned one guide per family. So, we had two snowmobiles for our family of 3, and we had our own guide! This worked out great! Our guide, Nick, was fantastic. It was a great trip, and at the end of the 2 hour trip through the woods, he even let us run the machines on our own in an open meadow - to see how they perform!
The machines were great - Polaris 550's. Looked like new, almost, and ran well.
This was a ton of fun for our family, and we would definitely recommend it to others while in Stowe.

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank nfall2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snowmobile Vermont Stowe also viewed

 

Been to Snowmobile Vermont Stowe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing