We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, clean unit, lots of space!”
other travelers have booked this property
That's us - snuggled up against the ski hill - nice, eh?
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
That's us - snuggled up against the ski hill - nice, eh?
Another view of us - and the ski hill. Big isn't it? Cozy Living room with HUGE 3D TV, 200 Channels and dozens of videos and games. Fun for all
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
That's us - snuggled up against the ski hill - nice, eh?
Another view of us - and the ski hill. Big isn't it?
Cozy Living room with HUGE 3D TV, 200 Channels and dozens of videos and games. Fun for all
Bright and cheerful - seriously comfortable. And a great view.
Just some of our video collection.
Dining space for 8 - and our huge screened in porch
Great Kitchen - just make yourself at home!
Brand new beautiful high end pots and pans - because cooking should be a pleasure
Coffee for 2 with a view
Huge porch - gather around the table - or just relax and chat.
Space and some to spare
Queen bed in the master - with a fab view of trees and just a bit of snow..
Queen comfort in the Master Bedroom with it's ensuite
Master ensuite is clean, bright - and simply perfect.
Lots and lots of towels and linens - plus pool towels at the pool. No worries!
Guest bedroom also features a Queen bed - and it's own TV
Kid's room is bright, sunny and cheerful. Perfect for getting a great rest before a day full of fun.
2nd Bathroom - again tons of towels to use.
Our washer and dryer make it so easy to keep everyone in clean clothes
Shower in the Guest Bathroom
Welcome to the Theatre in the Woods
Hot Tub in our Pool Center - large and nice and hot - perfect for apres whatever..
Sauna
Our huge indoor pool. Light, bright, fun
Exercise has state of the art equipment. Hurts to look at it, doesn't it?
Go ahead - Exercise after a day of skiing...
Seasonal Tennis courts - Lighted at night even!
Stowe not only has great downhill - it has awesome cross country skiing
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Stowe, Vermont

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Susan F
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location, clean unit, lots of space!”
Reviewed July 21, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a wonderful stay at the “Theatre in the Woods.” The three bedroom unit was clean and nicely decorated. It has a great entry hall. We were there in the summer, but I can see for people who go there to ski, it would be great to have that much room to take off winter wear. There are TWO bathrooms, and we were two couples, so that worked out very well. One of the bathrooms had on-site laundry. The kitchen had everything we needed, including a dishwasher. The living room was a nice size and we enjoyed the big screen TV, although we never did try out the 3D option. There are lots of games for adults and children alike, and there is even a small library of books available for those rainy days. The porch was lovely. It faces into the woods, and was a quiet peaceful place to read, or take a nap! We used the pool and hot tub available at the complex several times. It was a very central location. We were there for July 4th, and we were able to walk across the road for a good place to see the fireworks in the evening, and we were able to walk to the Hot Air Balloon festival held each year in Stowe. We were close to many bike/walking paths, we went to the Waterbury Reservoir (cost $4 per person to get in), we had a great ride on the Gondola, and of course, we went down the road to Ben and Jerry’s. Nothing seemed to be more than a few minutes drive away. We enjoyed ourselves very much, and would definitely go back here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 26, 2017
Awesome! Thanks for the great review. I loved having you as my guests. Do come back. Leslie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Reviewed August 13, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Big 3D tv, comfy beds, screened in porch
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2015
Wow - you guys really hit all the highlights of Stowe. Free cheese samples at Cabots - definitely one of the hidden gems of Stowe. And I must agree - the hike across from the end of Toll Road to the Chin thru the alpine flowers is stunningly beautiful. My newest favorite hike - and I'm keen to hear what guests think of it - Cady Forest. It's one way up and one way down - and the bikes and the hikers have different paths. It's glorious, easy - and fun. Thanks again for the detailed review! Leslie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SanFranci...
San Francisco
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location, apartment and amenities”
Reviewed July 25, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed here with a 3 year old and a 16 month old. The Mountainside location for the Theatre in the Woods provided a very large pack n play for the 16 month old and a high chair which was excellent, although we did need to move the double bed in one of the rooms in order to fit the pack n play in there!

Great location at one end of the pedestrian trail into town and close (walking distance) to lots of restaurants although it is a steep walk down and then back to the apartment. The pool at the complex is superb, nothing too fancy but you don't need that. The tv system is magnificent and we watched several 3D films.

Stowe is a beautiful town, with lots of local businesses (no chains here) and it's easy to get to other towns locally too to sight see.

Bike and hiking is great from here.

Only downside was that the front room was the only place with air conditioning and two of the bedrooms had ceiling fans, but there was a portable fan for the other bedroom which was badly needed in the hot weather.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Only ceiling fans and no air conditioning in the bedrooms
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2015
Location is everything really - and you are exactly right - our location is pretty perfect. There are great restaurants within easy walking distance - and tons of things to do. I'm sorry you didn't find the additional fans - they are in a storage box on the porch! Communication here is key - just ask me - I'd of course told you where to find them. The massive AC system (and it's huge) does it's best. But sometimes - fans are just needed. Glad you loved the location - and the Designer extras in the Theatre. Leslie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville
Reviewed April 8, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 8, 2014
Ah, shucks. Glad to hear that you guys had such a wonderful time. The Theatre in the Woods is my get-away from it all (and ski till I drop) location. So I'm always thrilled to bits when my guests love it like I do! And spring is coming - the screened in porch is going to be the best place to sit and enjoy morning coffee. Then summer - with beautiful places to hike and walk and bike and just enjoy - and then - tada - Fall! 4 Seasons and tons of reasons to drop by Stowe! Thanks again for the great review. Leslie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MA
Reviewed March 23, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 23, 2014
Oh thank you, thank you for loving the Theatre - our home away from home. So glad to hear you guys had a blast! Leslie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NH
Reviewed January 12, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 12, 2014
Glad to hear that your stay was perfect. The Theatre in the Woods is just an ideal place for New Year's - so I'm thrilled you agree with me! And it's my pleasure to help my guests - I love seeing them have a seriously great time! Leslie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
E-D7000
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“This is a fantastic summer vacation retreat for the family!”
Reviewed August 11, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

This was our 2nd consecutive summer getaway to The Theatre in the Woods. It is a well appointed place to relax after a day of hiking, biking, or partaking of the Stowe attractions. The screened balcony was a peaceful escape to read or just enjoy the cool mountain air -no bugs! The full kitchen was great for cooking meals for our three children; the amazing big screen TV with surround sound ( and a ton of channels) was perfect; and the owner was very responsive to address any concerns we had. The indoor pool was convenient for those rainy days. With last summer's heat, the AC came in handy, but this year the temperature was nice and cool with just the windows open. Some worry about all the stairs at this resort, but this unit is only a handful of steps down from the parking lot. Our special memory will always be the deer we saw from the living room window on morning. Wonderful place - can't say enough about it!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Screened balcony and the big screen TV
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2013
I just love knowing that my guests had a great time! It totally makes my day. And I agree - animal spotting is such fun. I've seen our friendly fox - he's (she?) has been living nearby for years - but a deer in the summer is truly special. Glad you guys had a good time. Leslie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing