We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There is no place like Stoweflake.!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Stowe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 3, 2014

After 2 visits to Stoweflake I have to say I have never been dissapointed and we utilized the entire hotel. SPA treatments include a waterfall and himalayan hot bath. Locker rooms kept clean with never ending supply of towels and cucumber slices, teas, waters and orange juice. And the SPA services were nothing but divine and exceeded my expectations. Our room looked out over the courtyard and had a view of the meditation garden, included spa amenites and a gas fireplace. . Hot tub outside in early April was a fantastic relaxation. Yoga classes are available. Played ping pong, only needed to make one request for ping pong balls to appear. Ask your information specialist at the hotel for directions to Moss Glen Falls, a hidden gem for a short hike.
Spent only 2 nights and wished we could stay longer. I am sure we will go again and drag other friends willingly along.

Room Tip: Ask for the new rooms near the SPA convenient to everthing and newest.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debboo2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (751)
There are newer reviews for Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

347 - 353 of 751 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2014

Rooms exceeded my expectation with a wet bar. I requested a room with a refrigerator prior to my arrival since all rooms don't have one. The staff person, let me know that they had already assigned me a room and had to make so many changes to accommodate my request. Definitely bring your yoga clothes (they have a separate room!) swim suit, (heated in-door pool) and racquet ball gear (indoor court) - very accommodating for the fit! (The hotel was what kept my experience rating as poor instead of Terrible!) Hotel was nice.
The biggest disappointment was the Spa!!! The women at the Front desk did not acknowledge any one that walked into the spa, for it interrupted their conversation. My friend went for her spa package the next day and also was ignored by the chatting staff. This was a huge turnoff. Beware: you pay for 90 minute treatment/massage and you are only on the table for 70 minutes. Also for my 60 minute facial; 50 actual facial minutes. The hardest working person was the locker attendant. She didn't receive any help from any of the chatty spa staff. If you do venture into this Spa experience, ask for a tour of the Spa; it actually has a back section that is easily missed if you don't know it's there to take advantage of.

Room Tip: Not many rooms with a view. Perhaps overlooking the garden maze in the courtyard.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Went for an overnight late Spring when off season pricing was advertised; although those rooms were not available and I paid a somewhat reduced rate in the end. The resort is OK. Straddling quaint/historic vs tired. Not overly impressed with the staff and found it very odd that while I never saw a single client in the Spa, there were no promotions to encourage business. The complimentary use of racquetball court/racquets was an unexpected find and provided a fun morning. Plenty to do in Stowe regardless of the season.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VTgirltravels11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

It's an obvious place for a ski weekend or vacation but it was a great spot for a weekend away with my husband as well. The town is small but quaint. The resort doesn't look like a resort from the street but their customer service and staff are first class. The accommodations can fit any need - small rooms for couples/townhouses for large group or even a 10-room home on the property for families.

If you are looking for your next business conference, their space is fantastic and they have all the AV needs for all size groups. Easily accessible by airport or drive.

Family owned for many years.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SDever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

My wife and I stayed there for a quick weekend trip. The resort was very clean, has a great location (on the Mountain Road, directly across from the Farmer's Market) and had great service. The hotel itself has great amenities and overall the stay was quite pleasant!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peter a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

The service was impeccable. Everyone is extremely friendly and can't do enough for the guests. Was able to drive in via "the Notch" which was a beautiful drive (only open summer months". As I was there with a group, most of our food was served buffet style. Everything was fresh and as local as possible. Every meal we had was more than exceptional!!!!! Would certainly return on a holiday.

Room Tip: Rooms have small kitchen facilities.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdventureswithLeslie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Upgrade your room for not much extra and enjoy a fireplaced room overlooking the mountain range. The beds are comfortable, good breakfast, wonderful work out facility and amazing spa! I like this resort because everything is local. The bike trail takes you right downtown and there are neat little shops along the way. Although this resort boasts "Resort" ,I have found it to be more like a B&B. Tea and cookies late afternoon, early morning yoga classes and easy access to hiking trails makes it feel cozy - not stuffy or standard. The spa treatments are a serious treat! There is nothing like their Roman Baths and messages! Highly recommend this place as couples getaway or girls time out!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stowe hotels
5.2 mi away
Stowe Mountain Lodge
1.8 mi away
Trapp Family Lodge
Trapp Family Lodge
#5 of 24 in Stowe
1,313 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sun & Ski Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Edson Hill
Edson Hill
#2 of 24 in Stowe
216 reviews
1.1 mi away
Field Guide
Field Guide
#6 of 24 in Stowe
178 reviews
1.9 mi away
Topnotch Resort
Topnotch Resort
#4 of 24 in Stowe
929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa

Address: 1746 Mountain Rd, PO Box 369, Stowe, VT 05672-5099
Location: United States > Vermont > Stowe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Stowe
#3 Spa Hotel in Stowe
#4 Business Hotel in Stowe
#7 Romantic Hotel in Stowe
#9 Family Hotel in Stowe
Price Range: $202 - $623 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa is a full-service resort ideally located in the heart of Stowe. Owned and operated by the Baraw family for fifty years, the AAA 4-diamond property is home to an unparalleled array of amenities and facilities, including a 50,000 square foot world class spa, an award-winning restaurant, elegant accommodations, and the largest resort-based conference center in Vermont.Stoweflake is situated on 60 acres and includes golf facilities, clay tennis courts, play areas, indoor and outdoor pools, outdoor Jacuzzi, and groomed XC trails. Within walking distance is a wide variety of popular restaurants, pubs and specialty shops to explore.Visit us soon for a relaxing retreat or an adventurous mountain getaway! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoweflake Mountain Resort And Spa
Stoweflake Mountain Hotel Stowe
Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa Stowe, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing