We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything was wonderful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Stowe
Certificate of Excellence
Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Everything was wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Stoweflake for a fall foliage weekend. We couldn't have asked for more. The location is perfect. We brought our bikes and it's right along the rec path. The farmer's market on Sunday is directly across the street. Our room was beautiful. There's nothing like coming in after a day of hiking and sitting in the outdoor hot tub. The grounds are beautiful too. The concierge and front desk were extremely helpful and polite. We can't wait to go back.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank luv2travel8978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StoweflakeGM, General Manager at Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear luv2travel8978,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience! I’m excited to hear that you enjoyed your time here in Stowe and took advantage of the amazing fall foliage season we’re having. It has been a gorgeous time to go hiking and spend time outside. We look forward to having you back here at Stoweflake, maybe even during the winter! It’s just as rewarding to relax in the outdoor hot tub after a day of skiing or snowshoeing as well.

See you soon,

Sheri Baraw Smith
VP and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    343
    215
    81
    45
    21
See reviews for
178
272
26
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Had a wonderful long weekend in Stowe. The lodging at Stoweflake was great. Loved the upgrade! Concierge was extremely helpful and we loved the hiking and restaurants she recommended. Fall foliage was beautiful

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lcarr9901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Elizabeth, Maine
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

50,000 sq ft Spa!! World class!
Family owned inn for over three generations. You can tell it was a family business by the staff. Very loyal, friendly and attentive. The location is close to town and ski areas.

Room Tip: All rooms we saw seemed to be renovated and well appointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourne, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

Husband and I regular Stowe and this time chose the Stoweflake Mountain Resort. The staff was incredibly helpful even pointing out hidden places for taking photos. The location is ideal - close enough to downtown Stowe. Dinner at Charlie B's was superb. Looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StoweflakeGM, General Manager at Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Karen I,

What great photos you were able to take! Thank you for sharing those with us on Trip Advisor. Our staff knows the ins and outs to the best foliage hot spots, so I’m pleased that you were able to find them. We greatly look forward to having you back here at Stoweflake and Charlie B’s. Please share more photos with us when you can- we always love to see what hidden places you can find!

Sincerely,

Sheri Baraw Smith
VP and General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

I love resorts like this. I do nothing they work to make me feel like I'm doing to much. Really good people running Stoweflake. I have stayed in Stowe many times and this is still the best. Location and grounds rock.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ticson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

We stayed at the Stowflake for The British Invasion Car Show.I was there with my four daughters and their families and my husband.Every year we attend this show in Stowe.We have stayed at all of the nicer places in Stowe over the years.This accommodation won over all the others.
Having the show on the resort grounds was a terrific Benefit.Staying at other places always involved transporting our show car to and from the field from wherever we were staying.It was much simpler being on site.Great decision to have the event there.
As we were traveling with a large group we were able to use many of the facilities.Rooms in the lodge were well appointed, fresh and clean. They did not show any ware and tear that many saki resorts can.The townhouses were luxurious and large.
We loved the spa and pool facilities. All in all we give the Stoweflake Resort high marks in all categories.I hope the show chooses this venue again but if we move to the old field, our family will be staying at The Stoweflake.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Thanks for an amazing three nights at your resort. We were lucky to have misty foggy mornings in August and beautiful sunny skies all three days. We were on a weeks vacation throughout Vermont and travelled by motorcycle. We enjoyed our stay tremendously. The concierge, Susie is FABULOUS. She recommended great places and we had a lovely conversation, she was truly interested in our life and shared some great stories! The restaurant staff took great care of us, as did the front desk especially Doreen, and the housekeeping was wonderful, rooms were clean, and staff always acknowledged us as we passed by.! Thanks again and we will be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stowe hotels
5.2 mi away
Stowe Mountain Lodge
1.8 mi away
Trapp Family Lodge
Trapp Family Lodge
#4 of 24 in Stowe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,222 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sun & Ski Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Edson Hill
Edson Hill
#2 of 24 in Stowe
5.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
1.2 mi away
Field Guide
Field Guide
#9 of 24 in Stowe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
1.9 mi away
Topnotch Resort
Topnotch Resort
#8 of 24 in Stowe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa

Property: Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa
Address: 1746 Mountain Rd, PO Box 369, Stowe, VT 05672
Location: United States > Vermont > Stowe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Stowe
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Stowe
#4 Business Hotel in Stowe
#7 Romantic Hotel in Stowe
#9 Family Hotel in Stowe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa is a full-service resort ideally located in the heart of Stowe. Owned and operated by the Baraw family for fifty years, the AAA 4-diamond property is home to an unparalleled array of amenities and facilities, including a 50,000 square foot world class spa, an award-winning restaurant, elegant accommodations, and the largest resort-based conference center in Vermont.Stoweflake is situated on 60 acres and includes golf facilities, clay tennis courts, play areas, indoor and outdoor pools, outdoor Jacuzzi, and groomed XC trails. Within walking distance is a wide variety of popular restaurants, pubs and specialty shops to explore.Visit us soon for a relaxing retreat or an adventurous mountain getaway! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoweflake Mountain Hotel Stowe
Stoweflake Mountain Resort And Spa
Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa Stowe, Vermont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing