We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Home, Great Location”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Brand New townhouse, Unit B is located in the back right corner
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Stowe, Vermont

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GlobalGet...
Boston
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Home, Great Location”
Reviewed March 13, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Brand new, gorgeous home in Stowe, VT. Walking distance to bars, restaurants, and stores....fantastic location. The place is fully stocked with linens, towels, dishes, pots, etc....just need to bring your skis!! We had a fantastic time and wished we could stay longer!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle K
1 review
“Beautiful place close to town”
Reviewed March 13, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Some friends and I stayed here for a weekend trip and had a great time. The rental is very nice, spacious, clean, and well maintained. It was a quick drive to most places outside of town and was an easy walk to the center of town. Place is in excellent condition and very convenient. Would definitely stay here again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy M
1 review
“Contemporary and comfy, and within walking distance to great spots!”
Reviewed March 13, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

I stayed here this past weekend to enjoy a ski day on Saturday, and some restaurant visits Fri & Sat night. I had such a great time and will definitely return! The house is new and contemporary, and very comfortable and spacious. Friday night we walked to both a market (to pick up breakfast food for Saturday!) and dinner at Doc Ponds. Super easy! Saturday night we could also walk to Cork wine bar for dinner - both places definitely terrific and worth checking out. Also right near a Dunkin Donuts:) which is en route to the mountain - a 10-15 min drive away. I'd highly recommend the Scharkie haus to anyone looking!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy C
1 review
“Fabulous stay, highly recommended!”
Reviewed March 9, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Our family (w/ 2 young kids in tow) stayed at the Scharkie Haus, and it was fantastic! Everything you need for a comfortable stay is provided ... a very well stocked kitchen, clean linens, and an immense amount of space ( with a great location, close to town, to boot!) We had 6 adults and 3 young children stay here for the weekend, and it never felt crowded. There is tons of space in every room. We will definitely be back ... highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveVauto...
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Great spot in downotwn Stowe”
Reviewed March 9, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Great location. Right in the town of Stowe so you can actually walk to the grocery store and multiple bars and restaurants. Very easy. We walked to Doc Ponds on Friday night on the plowed sidewalks and had a great dinner.
The townhouse itself is brand new and therefore immaculate. Very quiet despite being on the main road. Kitchen has new and very good appliances for making meals, which we did on Saturday night.
Its a short ride up to the mountain for skiing but not bad at all. Overall, a good place to stay.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing