We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Food”

Stowe Sandwich Company
Ranked #5 of 6 Quick Bites in Stowe
Price range: $5 - $15
Description: The place to go when you are hungry, Stowe Sandwich Company is located on the Mountain Road in Stowe. We offer good quality food at reasonable prices with customer service that makes you feel like a friend. We roast and carve our turkey in-house, make homemade soups & desserts and make our own chicken, tuna and egg salad ... it's like eating at home, without the clean-up! Our catering menu is available online for the times you have family visiting or would just rather not cook! Come and see us for lunch or early dinner soon!
Restaurant details
Description: The place to go when you are hungry, Stowe Sandwich Company is located on the Mountain Road in Stowe. We offer good quality food at reasonable prices with customer service that makes you feel like a friend. We roast and carve our turkey in-house, make homemade soups & desserts and make our own chicken, tuna and egg salad ... it's like eating at home, without the clean-up! Our catering menu is available online for the times you have family visiting or would just rather not cook! Come and see us for lunch or early dinner soon!
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Everything from their freshly made soups to their yummy sandwiches are fabulous. They also have innovative vegan options made fresh every day. I love their Thanksgiving in a roll!! Staff is super sweet..Don’t miss it

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 3566Diana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (32)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 32 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2019

Sandwiches were made fresh, with fresh ingredients. Tasted amazing. Were perfect to bring on our hike.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank markchabak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2019

We stopped in for a quick sandwich. The tuna, chicken fingers and steak sandwiches were good. They have a couple of tables outside as well.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosalind M, Owner at Stowe Sandwich Company, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2019

We're so glad you enjoyed your meals! Thank you for visiting and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2019 via mobile

Went to today. It was odd that the sandwiches were not as good on the weekend as when we usually go on weekdays. Not sure what’s up. All new weekend staff.
What do other people think of weekends vs weekdays?

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank dal500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosalind M, Owner at Stowe Sandwich Company, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2019

Thank you so much for your review! We are committed to serving consistently good food with joy and we value your feedback. We hope to see you again soon and appreciate the reminder to keep delivering our best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2019

Picked up a sandwich for my mom while staying in Stowe... she's picky about her bacon (likes it really crispy) and they made the sandwich with "extra crispy" bacon. She RAVED about the sandwich for DAYS!

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pegb2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosalind M, Owner at Stowe Sandwich Company, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2019

Awesome! We love making people happy ... and really loves when we can make mom happy! Thank you for the great review & hope to see you soon ~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Stowe Sandwich Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing