We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brass Lantern Inn
Nearby Hotels
Green Mountain Inn(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$149
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Commodores Inn(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stowe Mountain Lodge(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Stowe Motel & Snowdrift(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$109
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trapp Family Lodge(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Eagle Resort(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$135
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun & Ski Inn and Suites(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Stowehof(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Topnotch Resort(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Innsbruck Inn At Stowe(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$69
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (764)
Filter reviews
764 results
Traveler rating
720
41
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
720
41
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmary anne and georgecookiesgeorge makesmountain roommansfield roombeautiful view of mtwonderful hostsfiltered waterquichemount mansfieldback porchhot tubbreakfast was deliciousevery morningbed and breakfastliving roomhome away from home
Filter
Updating list...
724 - 729 of 764 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2010

Went with my girlfriend for our four-year anniverary. George and Mary Anne were wonderful hosts. We got a nice room with a view of the mountain. Their hospitality was second-to-none. When we just wanted to do "nothing" we would lay out on lawn chairs in the yard and play horseshoes or just simply read. The breakfasts were really good as was there nice selection of teas. I would definitely recommend this place to any couple looking for a nice romantic get-away. I would also recommend going to Mount Mansfield as this was a great day trip.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coreydotcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2010

Walking into the Brass Lantern Inn, Mary instantly had us feeling at home! We were personally shown to our room and explained the features of our accommodations. The room was exceptional and very clean. Towels can be replaced daily if you wish. The Inn is located a just past the main drag of Stowe. You could walk or drive back to where all of the restaurants, etc. are (there isn't a sidewalk along the road the inn is off of, but the drive is short and there is usually plenty of parking near the shop you're headed for). The fresh, homemade breakfast each morning was incredible (parfait, fresh fruits, juices, coffee, tea, french toast, quiche, etc....not to mention an amazing view of mt mansfield while you eat)! One thing we didn't realize before we arrived is that there is large hot tub located out back (with Mt Mansfield view), so bring your swim suit!. Overall, an incredible experience. We will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dc127ar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2010

We spent two nights here in mid September. Originally booked for one night but extended this as we were so happy with the inn. George and Mary Ann were the most welcoming hosts, who made us feel completely at home. The accommodation is very comfortable, not too twee and encourages good conversation and interaction with other guests. We would not hesitate to recommend this inn.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolineandgavin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2010

What an experience we had ! Three glorious days at the Brass Lantern Inn. We felt welcomed the minute we arrived and all through our visit in Stowe. A very charming couple in a well-kept establishment what more could we ask for. The room with fireplace was impeccable, as were the hallways, livingroom and diningroom etc. The delicious breakfast was served in a friendly atmosphere and the «ambiance» was quite unique. We will definitely be back at the Brass Lantern In.. Thank you Mary Ann and George.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank micheleprudhomme1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2010

We enjoyed a perfectly lovely 3-day stay at the Brass Lantern Inn, recently. The room was very comfortable and gave us a wonerful Mt. Mansfield view. Early mornings and evenings were cool enough to enjoy the gas fireplace. We cannot say enough about the delicious and varied breakfasts that George prepared each moring, not to mention the tempting, home baked treats and beverages avilable each afternoon or evening. Mary Anne not only served us breakfast, but was most helpful with local restaurant, hiking and sightseeing suggestions. We have stayed in many B & B s and our stay at the Brass Lantern Inn rates right up there with the best. Comfortable, authentic, professional and no frou frou - suited us perfectly!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank npauls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews