We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Stowe
Post
Inbox
Search
Save
  
Recommended experiences in and around Stowe
from $102.86
More Info
from $120.00
More Info
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveler rating
26
20
4
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
26
20
4
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pretzels spaetzle beer hall great dinner beautiful facility beer lovers brewery tour great beer beers lodge samples resort breweries fall snow
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The beers weren't anything special and the food was just OK. The building is very cool, great views. If you like lagers and darker beers you'll find something to enjoy here.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank EFriedm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020

My wife and I went there on a snowy Vermont afternoon and were lucky to score a table next to the window so we could enjoy the view. The snow was falling and the landscape was beautiful.

We tried their beers and some of the food dishes recommended by our waitress and were totally satisfied.

This is a great place to visit not only on a date but also with friends and your family, you won't be disappointed!!!

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank UpperWestsideGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020 via mobile

My wife and I ate here during a recent trip to Vermont. Great atmosphere, lots of fun. The beer is fantastic for craft brew, the food is good enough for bar food. I recently returned from Munich and was spoiled by alpine food and fun. This venue is a good substitute.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Spc_Cowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2020

good selection of good german sausages. beer was also very good and the flight allow you to taste a wide selection.
sauer kraut and red cabbage were a bit disappointing. spaetzle did not have much taste at all.
service was fairly attentive, especially considering how crowded place was.
had to wait a long time for table, but the atmosphere was good.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank 3scap1st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2020 via mobile

Always dreamed about visiting Vermont and the Von Trapp Family property.

Their brewery is fantastic with best in class service and amazing typical Austrian food.

They have a huge variety of lager beers, all locally produced which worth tasting.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank mauroa192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews