We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Beautiful Area”

Spruce Peak at Stowe
Ranked #17 of 60 things to do in Stowe
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Smooth and gentle runs make this Stowe area mountain ideal for children and first-time skiers.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
507 reviews
85 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Very Beautiful Area”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

They have a very beautiful lodge with several different shops,spa place to eat.
Rock climbing for the kids and gondola rides up the mountain.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank WAYNE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    18
    6
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a view!!”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We found the cliffs at the top and wow(!) what a view! We were alone on the trail once we got past Sterling Pond and the Smuggler's Notch Ski Lift and were happy to have bought the trail map. It was a perfect hiking day. Will be back again!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Andre, SP
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Lots of fun. Great structure.”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

It was great at the end of november, not crowded and not too cold, but with plenty snow. I rented the equipaments at the city because they were cheaper and had no problem. The individual class was expensive, so I took the group class and it was amazing because I was the only one. The personel is very friendly and the restaurant has good options.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank CarolinaFHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgefield, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Easy skiing and well groomed.”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Spruce Peak is across the road from Mt. Mansfield and not as difficult. We skied on hard snow, but well groomed and very easy skiing. Some of the slopes were closed as it was the end of the season.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank DottyRiidgefield_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hackensack, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Hard to find your way back down to lodge”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We wanted to go to the top of Spruce peak. Had to go up a chair lift and ski down to another chairlift to get to top. After looking at the ski map....had to get to crossover trail to get to the lodge. No matter which crossover we chose we had to take our skis off and hike up a hill in our ski boots. It actually ruined our day of skiing at stowe which was at a premium price compared to other ski areas

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Slay827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spruce Peak at Stowe also viewed

 

Been to Spruce Peak at Stowe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing