We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Topnotch Resort
Nearby Hotels
Green Mountain Inn(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$149
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Commodores Inn(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stowe Motel & Snowdrift(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$109
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stowe Mountain Lodge(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$213
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Trapp Family Lodge(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Eagle Resort(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$135
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun & Ski Inn and Suites(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Stowehof(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Innsbruck Inn At Stowe(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$69
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,008)
Filter reviews
1,008 results
Traveler rating
623
217
103
38
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
623
217
103
38
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflannel restaurantvisited topnotchsauna and steam roomtennis programspa servicesfitness classesindoor poolshuttle servicefire pitthird floortennis courtsviews of the mountainscalled the front deskmt mansfieldnew englandbeautiful propertyfall foliage
Filter
Updating list...
518 - 523 of 1,008 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2013

This was our first trip to Stowe and Topnotch, but hopefully not our last. We loved the resort - everything is comfortable, the quality of everything (food, spa services, service, etc) is quite good, and the staff is the friendliest we have ever come across. It is a total gem - kid and dog friendly - but great for adults too! The spa is wonderful!! Ideally situated between town and the mountain, you can't go wrong at Topnotch. Carol the concierge recommended we go Dog Sledding - - was she ever right! Fabulous adventure!! Don't miss it:)

Room Tip: We stayed in room 137 - huge!! A little on the sparsely decorated side, but very spacious. If there are young children staying near you, you will hear them in the morning!
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thekernl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

This is the first time we visit Topnotch. The place is modern and nicely decorated. The bed is comfy. Food is A-OK, but not super duper. Lots of kids in the tub and pool area. Exercise room is nicely equipped.

The service in Topnotch is excellent. All the staffs were polite, helpful and quick. We used their shuttle service to/from Stowe ski resort and the service was excellent.

This maybe a better place than staying at the Stowe ski resort. :) Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank my8286432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Will F, General Manager at Topnotch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

Dear Mike Y,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post. I could not agree more that we have the best staff we could hope for. Their warm and genuine hospitality are what make Topnotch truly special. We hope to see you return again and again in the future. Thank you again for motivating and energizing us with your kind words.

Best regards,

Will Farrow
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

A good choice if you're looking for a full size hotel with good services.
Our room was huge and well but scarcely decorated.
The bistro/bar is very pleasant.
Fennel restaurant is an hidden gem. We had 3 great meals there with the open kitchen really close to your face. It adds to the experience to watch expert cooks finishing your plate.
Bar and restaurant boast great views of the mountains.
Staff is very friendly throughout the hotel.
Housekeeping is flawless.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pierre d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

We spent 3 nights at Topnotch just before Christmas 2013. From the moment we arrived everyone was really nice and helpful. We had not been to Stowe before and needed help with organizing ski equipment, lift tickets, advice on restaurants and organizing tennis time. Staff made everything easy, fast and everything was very close by. Our room was lovely. Housekeeping was very responsive to requests to have the room clean and beds made at off cycle times. The pool area in the hotel was really nice. Valet parking was very easy. Overall, despite the size and services offered it felt small and personalized. We would especially like to thank Jessey and Travis at the front desk, Matt for repeatedly getting our car, Ashley fro her advice regarding food and for her superb demeanor, General Manager Will Farrow for keeping the place going despite a 1/2 state wide power outage, and Simba at the tennis center for several great matches. Will recommend this place to everyone - and will be back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CT Rob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Will F, General Manager at Topnotch Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Hi CT Rob G,

Thank you very much for your kind review! I agree wholeheartedly that our friendly and helpful staff make the difference throughout the resort. I am excited to share your feedback with all of them, especially those you named. As for the power outage, I can only give complete credit to that same amazing team. Each department within the resort flawlessly executed their plan for such an occurrence; my own role was insignificant. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you again for inspiring our team with your feedback.

Regards,

Will Farrow
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We first visited Topnotch October 2012 right before they started the renovation, and were extremely pleased to see what it looked like when visiting this December. The lobby and entrance area is modern and open, and the new addition of the Roost (lounge, bar and eatery) is a perfect hang out place to nosh on food, sip drinks and enjoy the fireplace. We had excellent breakfast in Flannel each day and enjoyed their bar as well.

The room (Deluxe King) was beautifully decorated: comfortable, modern, laid-back and with a beautiful view to the mountain. Comfortable bed and loved the turndown service with chocolate and water bedside. Service is fabulous throughout the hotel.

Highly recommend this place to those who enjoy modern hotels with top service, food and rooms. Family friendly and relaxed atmosphere where you can enjoy adult beverages and have a good time.

Room Tip: Executive rooms are on the top floor. Ask for a view to the mountain.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AniWard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews