We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Topnotch Resort
Nearby Hotels
Green Mountain Inn(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$149
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Commodores Inn(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stowe Motel & Snowdrift(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$109
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stowe Mountain Lodge(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$213
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Trapp Family Lodge(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Eagle Resort(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$135
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun & Ski Inn and Suites(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Stowehof(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Innsbruck Inn At Stowe(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$69
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,008)
Filter reviews
1,008 results
Traveler rating
623
217
103
38
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
623
217
103
38
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflannel restaurantvisited topnotchsauna and steam roomtennis programspa servicesfitness classesindoor poolshuttle servicefire pitthird floortennis courtsviews of the mountainscalled the front deskmt mansfieldnew englandbeautiful propertyfall foliage
Filter
Updating list...
593 - 598 of 1,008 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2013

This was our first trip back to top notch after renovations. The staff at the front desk and in the 2 restaurants were great. The food in both restaurants were very good. they don't have a large menu but the chosen menu items were excellent. The facilities and amenities they have are comfortable. The only thing that was lacking were the rooms. The bed was very comfortable but the spartan room made you feel as if you were staying in a business hotel and not a resort. The rooms before were comfortable traditional and different in style depending on what room you were in. The new look of the room is contemporary, but they kept some things from the traditional which makes it look as if it wasn't well thought out. All the rooms are exactly the same in furnishings. They seem to be missing public spaces. Areas that are not connected to the restaurants where you can go and read a book or the paper. Overall, the hotel is perfectly situated from town and a great staff.

Room Tip: The rooms ending in #24 to 30, for example #324, is supposed to have a mountain view. Your view is blocked by the restaurant building.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mklor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Incredible remodel! The restaurants and the team that is running them are fantastic, by far the best food in town. The Roost is a must see with it's farm to table menu, hand crafted cocktails, and bocce ball court. This is the next hot spot for locals and travelers alike. Check out live music on Sundays and play some long games while drinking one of many local craft beers.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCFOOD18476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This is a great place for a long stay with lot of activities to do nearby like Yoga classes, skiing in the mountains and a peaceful and serene spa that has a waterfall that offers exotic massages. The restaurant serves excellent food with a variety of fresh local cheese and mouth watering cream brulee's. The outdoor pool is one of the best in the area and offers a great view of the mountains. The rooms were clean and luxurious with cozy beds. The service was excellent with polite, warm and attentive staff. I had a great time skiing in the Stowe Mountains everyday of my stay and then hopping into the pool for a swim followed by an amazing massage at the Spa. A splendid experience and am dying to go back one more time.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Had a perfect 2 day getaway at Topnotch. The grounds are meticulously landscaped, the staff is more than accommodating , and the property itself is wonderful. Had lunch and cocktails at the newly renovated "Roost" restaurant near the lobby. Hand crafted cocktails and a menu one would not expect from a hotel restaurant,,, a great dining experience. They even have a shuffleboard table made by local craftsmen. We also dined at Flannel, and once again were very satisfied....excellent peppered ham and one of the best eggs Benedict I have ever had.
The two heated outdoor pools are clean and crystal clear water....nice umbrellas and an attentive staff, with great views from the pool area.
Rooms were clean and spacious, very comfortable beds also.
All in all a great place to stay !

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank bob18413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We've stayed at Topnotch Resort & Spa five times over the years and been there for "spa days" even more than that.

When you think of Vermont you think of pristine mountain landscape, rustic charm, warming yourself by a roaring fireplace...here you have it all.

This is a luxury resort, high-class without the usual uptightness (yes I may have just made up a word). But be prepared to pay generously for this luxury.

In the summer relax by the pool and let the pampering begin or strike up a game of tennis on the world renowned tennis courts. In the autumn and winter months enjoy both indoor and outdoor heated pools and spa facilities; head up the road a few minutes to Stowe Mountain for some skiing, or walk down the hill across the road to the stables for a horse drawn sleigh ride.

The restaurants and bar are very good and boast excellent wine and spirits. The rooms are a little on the small and understated side for the price; however what they lack in size they make up in Vermont Country charm and resort amenities.

The spa facilities are first-rate and the service options vast; however, warning...though still very nice, the massage therapists have never impressed me.

When my grandmother, mother, aunt, cousin and I want some family girl time this is the place we go...relaxing with lunch and champagne by the pool while we wait for our treatments. It's amazing.

When my fiance and I need a little alone time we sneak away to Topnotch for a little get-away.

No matter who I'm with I'm always treated like I'm the most important guest there.

At the holidays it has warmed my heart to see families back from skiing Stowe all piling in and getting comfy...the kiddos can grab a movie from the front desk to watch or grab a family board game and head to the common areas next to the roaring fire place, right below the well-known Moose head to strike up a friendly game of Monopoly or Life. This really is a place for all.

Room Tip: All the rooms are okay...but don't think you are going to get a jacuzzi or fireplace in your standard rooms like you do at other well-known but lesser quality resorts and hotels in Stowe. Don't fret...you will want to use the resort facilities by the pool, in the spa, and in the indoor pool area...it will make up for it.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GreenMountainGirl802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews