We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Topnotch Resort
Nearby Hotels
Green Mountain Inn(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$149
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Commodores Inn(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stowe Motel & Snowdrift(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$109
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stowe Mountain Lodge(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$213
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Trapp Family Lodge(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Eagle Resort(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$135
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun & Ski Inn and Suites(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Stowehof(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Innsbruck Inn At Stowe(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$69
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,008)
Filter reviews
1,008 results
Traveler rating
623
217
103
38
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
623
217
103
38
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflannel restaurantvisited topnotchsauna and steam roomtennis programspa servicesfitness classesindoor poolshuttle servicefire pitthird floortennis courtsviews of the mountainscalled the front deskmt mansfieldnew englandbeautiful propertyfall foliage
Filter
Updating list...
670 - 675 of 1,008 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I have been to this hotel twice now and highly recommend it. My first visit was for a girls weekend during the Summer and we really enjoyed the spa, pool and area restaurants (highly recommend Hen of the Wood), the second time I came with my husband and 2 young children and enjoyed our visit just as much. We loved riding on the bike trail to downtown Stowe and enjoyed areally nice kid-friendly dinner at Norma's, complete with S'Mores at the fire after. The pool area is beautiful, and the spa services were phenomenal.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MollyS01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Breathtaking scenery and a wide variety of outdoor recreation made for a terrific trip to Stowe for a sales meeting. Topnotch was good, but not truly top-knotch. The staff members were only moderately friendly and the operation was not precise. Simple things like the hours of operation and reliability detracted from a strong foundation. For example, we had more than 20 people at dinner in the restaurant at 10:00 PM and they made it clear we needed to leave by 10:30. The bar/TV area on the main floor was never open. The exercise facility (which was quite extensive) "usually" opens at 6:30 AM. Well...not when we were there. At 6:35 it was not open and with a meeting starting at 8:00 this type of sloppiness matters. We encountered more of this type of imprecission, however, overall, we enjoyed a good meeting in Stowe and were comfortable at Topnotch. For activities outside of Topnotch try the zip-lines (big hit with all involved) and golf at Country Club of Vermont (excellent, challenging course).

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobrevs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

I had such a wonderful and relaxing visit in July that I needed to return before the winter.Went with a different friend each time and both had a fabulous time and can't wait to return. Spectacular views.
Loved that there was a choice of outdoor pools...one for families and one for 16 years and older.
Can't say enough about the food at their restaurant Norma's....OUTSTANDING!!!! The preparation, presentation, and blend of flavors on each dish from salads to appetizers to entrees were a "foodies" dream come true. Everyone was so friendly and knowledgeable.The bartender Mary was especially knowledgeable and entertaining, making excellent suggestions. Our server, Abbey, paced our meal perfectly and we did not feel rushed. Along with Tyler's direction the entire team worked together to make it an unforgettable experience.There are so many comfortable sitting areas throught the resort each one more comfortable than the next.

Room Tip: First visit I stayed on the first floor near the pool, spa, and restaurant...very convenient. On my return, I requested the same area. A little walk through the halls to the lobby but there is an exit door to parking area and it's a much shorter distance.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buckleywalsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

We did a point exchange with our Disney vacation club during a none ski season. The spa was rated one of the best around, but a little to pricey for me since they we offering such long spa sessions. I would have preferred to have a 1/2 session at 1/2 the price the hang around in the sauna and steam room, however they only offered 50 to 80 minuet sessions. I was also looking at the rekei, but there was no mention of a master performing the session, so I decided against it.

In the room when my husband took off the lid to the ice carrier there was a hair inside, which was a little disturbing.

Other than those things, the location is great for access to hiking and bike riding.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonnie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Charming resort, hospitality excellent! Spectacular views of the mountains, Great spa and fitness classes! Tennis pro...wow we had the video analysis, this is great if you really want to improve your technic and level !!! Carol the concierge had excellent recommendations,

Room Tip: Don't book a room facing parking lots...noisy
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marieclaude2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews