We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Golden Eagle Resort
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Stowe
Reviewed October 5, 2013

This is on my 'Return List'. Great location with a choice of restaurants in easy walking distance including the Resort's own restaurant (excellent). Rooms are clean, bright, comfortable and secure and the staff couldn't be more friendly and helpful

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TGSpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,100)
There are newer reviews for Golden Eagle Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

578 - 584 of 1,100 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2013

We have been visiting this resort for over a decade and have always enjoyed each trip. This year marks the 50th anniversary of this venue so we wanted to join the celebration. As always we had a great trip. The weather was excellent, the food was great and the staff was as warm and welcoming as always. In fact, one of the staff had returned after a two year hiatus and it was great to see her back "at home".

Room Tip: We like the East Wing because it is right across the road from the Fitness Center and pools. So we...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dougiesisters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

The gentleman who checked us in at the Golden Eagle was incredibly nice, providing a wealth of information about the area and things to do. The hotel room itself was disappointing; I was particularly bummed out by the musty smell. Bed was comfortable though. And the bathroom is due for an upgrade. I would recommend this for a one-night stay, but not for a week.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdelaSK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

The Golden Eagle Resort is always a great experience!!! The rooms are comfortable and clean. The grounds are beautiful and groomed to perfection!!! Pool and spa area are excellent and clean. Food at their cafe is delicious!! Afternoon tea/coffee and soft tasty cookies are a nice touch. Love the convenience of coffee in morning. Lots to do for the kids and we love the relaxing surroundings and atmosphere. Our #1 choice to stay when we are in Stowe for about 10 years.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank StoweLuver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed for two nights at the Golden Eagle and the resort was full but the service was still good and friendly. The resort is vast and you can park right in front of your door for most of the rooms. The rooms are old and need some upgrade but they are functional and well maintained. The "made to order" breakfest is good at the colonial cafe. The location is great situated between Stowe mountain and the old village. Mountain bike, hiking and road bike trails are accessible from the resort.
Overall good experience, would recommend and come back for a stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madesign1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Our room was upgraded without our asking. It was beautiful and very comfortable, bigger than expected. The personnel was as always very nice and friendly. We had a very good time on the grounds and on the bicycle path which is always kept clean. We enjoyed breathing fresh mountain air. The breakfast was excellent. We could not wish for more !

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Simone D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

This was my 4th trip to Stowe's British Invasion car show. We've stayed at the golden eagle every time, the past 2 years in the apartments, across the street. The unit was clean and neat, and with plenty of parking. The kitchen had plenty of dishes and utensils, as well. I've already booked for next year's show as well!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Christopher D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stowe hotels
6.0 mi away
Stowe Mountain Lodge
0.9 mi away
Sun & Ski Inn and Suites
2.3 mi away
The Stowehof
The Stowehof
#12 of 24 in Stowe
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Trapp Family Lodge
Trapp Family Lodge
#5 of 24 in Stowe
1,319 reviews
3.3 mi away
Northern Lights Lodge
Northern Lights Lodge
#10 of 24 in Stowe
417 reviews
0.1 mi away
Field Guide
Field Guide
#6 of 24 in Stowe
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Eagle Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Eagle Resort

Address: 511 Mountain Rd, PO Box 1090, Stowe, VT 05672-5101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Stowe
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Stowe
#4 Spa Hotel in Stowe
#8 Family Hotel in Stowe
#9 Romantic Hotel in Stowe
Price Range: $141 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Eagle Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located at the edge of Stowe Village. Indoor and outdoor pools, fitness center and spa, family programs, hiking trails, fishing ponds and complimentary WiFi. Wide variety of comfortable and reasonably priced accommodations and travel packages. A variety of rooms are available which include standard guest rooms, suites, cabin rentals and house rentals. Golden Eagle Resort is also walking distance to downtown shops and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Golden Eagle Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Eagle Resort At Stowe Hotel Stowe
Golden Eagle Resort Stowe, Vermont
Golden Eagle Hotel Stowe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing