We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A new favorite”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stockbridge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cobble House Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Stockbridge B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Cobble House B&B earlier this summer. Tony and Frances were excellent hosts, making us feel quite at home and letting us relax while making sure we knew they were available if needed. The Inn is tucked up in the trees with a great view of the mountains around from a large front porch. The building itself was originally built in the 1800’s and sits above the few houses that remain of a once bustling town which was destroyed by flooding early last century. Tony has books that detail the history of the area in the parlor and we had some great conversations in the evening. The breakfasts emphasize local fair and were quite tasty. We enjoyed the stay so well we routed our trip to spend a second night there on the way back through.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
Thank C L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (93)
There are newer reviews for Cobble House Inn Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 93 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2014

The Cobble House is a lovely b&b tucked away on a hillside in Gaysville which is just beyond Stockbridge. The view from our guest room, Sparhawk, was just amazing. Tony and his mom were welcoming hosts and very accommodating. When my husband and I entered the inn Tony immediately took my bag and carried it right up to our guest room. They also prepared a made to order breakfast not only for my husband and I but also for my sister and her family who live just up the road from the inn. The setting for this inn is so lovely that I image it would be beautiful any time of the year.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IAC-Owner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Best kept secret in central Vermont! Tony and his mother , Frances were gracious hosts and very accomodating. We needed to have a very early breakfast, in order to get to an event in the area. Tony was more than happy to prepare our breakfast of choice before 6:30 AM. Will definitely plan a return trip, maybe even in the spring or summer. Much to do in the area year round.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet6302014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Perfect Vermont B&B. Tony and his mom were gracious and entertaining hosts! Lovely house, great breakfast and dinner, beautiful room. Close to Killington ski-area and assorted restaurants and bars. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ana_areias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

First up, Tony the innkeeper is incredible. He's great company and an excellent host. He went out of his way to make sure we had a nice stay. Good breakfast and a lovely dinner too.

The place is good but a little tricky to reach to in the winter. I would recommend an all-wheel-drive or snow tires. The room itself was cozy and equipped with the basic necessities. It's a nice quite place, away from all the noise. Perfect for a quaint, relaxing getaway.

Overall, we had a good stay and would definitely stay again if we're in Vermont.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anurag N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

This little known gem is perfect for skiers who prefer a relaxing stay and don't want to deal with the Killington lodging scene. You get the charm and comfort of a Vermont B&B within 30 minutes of Killington, Pico, Middlebury Snow Bowl, and Suicide Six. Tony and Mom are gracious hosts and make me feel like part of their family. I told Tony that I had leave by 7:30am and he said "no problem, we can have an early breakfast." The inn is very nice and the rooms are exceptionally clean and comfortable. I was there during very cold winter weekend and my room was always just the right temperature. As others have written, Tony has done an incredible job of maintaining the inn's authenticity while expanding and improving it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan_and_Lisa_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Tony, Mom and Rose were great hosts for our trip down memory lane. We were married at the Inn nearly 22 years ago, and this was our first chance to visit the Inn. Tony has done an incredible job of expanding by adding a fabulous music room. He was very gracious in giving us a tour of the currently under construction room. He does the majority of the work himself and shares his passion for good quality craftsmanship. His mother was so kind as to make us tea and offer us pie on our arrival. Next morning she remembered that we drank tea and set cups out for our breakfast. It was a pleasure getting to meet the family and to see the progress as Tony transforms and restores the inn.

Room Tip: The front two rooms are the best mountain/property views
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank csymmonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stockbridge
13.9 mi away
506 On The River Inn
506 On The River Inn
#3 of 6 in Woodstock
423 reviews
9.3 mi away
Killington Motel
Killington Motel
#2 of 13 in Killington
239 reviews
5.7 mi away
Maple Leaf Inn
Maple Leaf Inn
#1 of 4 in Barnard
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Swiss Farm Inn
Swiss Farm Inn
#2 of 5 in Pittsfield
47 reviews
6.0 mi away
Clear River Inn
Clear River Inn
#4 of 5 in Pittsfield
5 reviews
7.9 mi away
The Trailside Inn
The Trailside Inn
#1 of 14 in Killington
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cobble House Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cobble House Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 47 Cobble House Road, Stockbridge, VT 05746
Location: United States > Vermont > Stockbridge
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Stockbridge
Price Range: $119 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you seek adventure, beauty, nature, rest or a pleasant mix of them all, Vermont's White River Valley is the place to come and recharge your soul. Our historic home is the perfect place to relax after a day of hiking, sightseeing, shopping, antiquing, kayaking, biking, fishing... enjoy a fun getaway from your "normal" life at a reasonable price.The Cobble House Inn is a grand 1860's late-Victorian mansion built on a hillside overlooking the Green Mountains and furnished with country antiques. Our central location makes it easy for guests to take day trips anywhere in the state. We are close to Vermont Law School and Dartmouth College. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing