We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming Vermont Dining”

56 Main Street Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 23 Restaurants in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $24
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Springfield, Vermont
2 reviews
“Charming Vermont Dining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

This is where we take all of our family and friends when they come to visit, us in Springfield. It has a truly charming ambiance, with a very Vermont feel. The food is good with competitive prices. The staff are friendly and knowledgeable....What else could you ask for in a small town setting!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JMC1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    49
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

Had a very nice dinner with my wife. There weren't a lot of places to go in Springfield. This was a very nice surprise. Food was excellent and service was very good. Will definitely go there again when passing through for skiing.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ecadams123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mogadore, Ohio
Level Contributor
57 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Small town gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

Late lunch while in the area on business. Used trip advisor and here I am. Friendly accommodating staff. Had the special. A chicken wrap. I'm not an expert on wraps (seldom order such) and found the wrap to be more than satisfactory.
The cole slaw was some of the better I've had.
Would eat here again without hesitation.

Helpful?
Thank esketores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Prairie, WI
Level Contributor
221 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Nice Surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

Friendly staff, good service and good food, all in a comfortable atmosphere right on main street for easy access and reasonable prices. Definitely would go again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frankee7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Family food in a relaxed atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

Arrived in Springfield for the weekend wedding and the hotel suggested the 56 Main St. Restaurant. They were right on.... the food was great and the room is decorated like you were in your own home with hutches filled with tea pots, dishes and more. I had the fish and chips and was excellent and fresh, my friend had the Halibut and was very fresh too. The restaurant is attached to a art gallery and we were able to enjoy that before dinner. Open only Monday - Saturday.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Patti M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 56 Main Street Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to 56 Main Street Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing