We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Pleasant Surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Springfield
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Saylorsburg Pa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A Pleasant Surprise”
Reviewed August 29, 2014

We stayed at the Holiday Inn from July 25 to July 27 this year and had a very pleasant stay. The hotel has been updated and is both very comfortable and mostly quiet, except for the side door on the first floor. The breakfast is very good. The person in charge of keeping the breakfast items coming, Debbie, is very efficient and very helpful and accommodating.
Since we attend the astronomy gathering, Stellafane,every year, we will definitely be coming back to this hotel in the future.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor, which was very convenient to the parking lot. There are no elevators...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrs. Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spgvt, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Springfield, responded to this review, September 25, 2014
Dear Mrs. Helen M,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express -Springfield VT. I am pleased to hear you had a very pleasant stay while here for Stellafane. I have shared your comments with Debbie and the rest of the staff. We have a great team that works very hard to make sure each guest experiences a clean, comfortable and memorable stay. Just like you did!
I just want to you to know that one side of the hotel does have an elevator. Hopefully some day we will have one on the other side as well. See you again next year.

Sincerely
Stephanie Parker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    41
    17
    1
    0
See reviews for
43
32
3
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2014

Comfortable accommodations. Fridge and microwave in the room. Flat screen tv. Breakfast in the lobby in the morning. Right off the highway but ten minutes from downtown Springfield. Price is reasonable.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spgvt, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Springfield, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and taking the time to write a review about your recent stay! We strive to make every guest feel warmly welcomed and comfortable while visiting our area. We hope to see you again in the near future.



Sincerely,
Stephanie Parker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2014

We recently stayed in the Holiday Inn Express in Springfield, VT while traveling on business. The hotel staff were great to deal with and the rooms were larger than typical hotels. we were at the east end of the hotel and my cell phone access was quite poor but thank goodness for the free WiFi which provided me internet access.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonbeerotten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spgvt, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Springfield, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
jonbeerotten,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and providing feedback. It is a great pleasure to read you found our rooms to be bigger than you expected. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I apologize for the inconvenience of the cell phone service. We will use the valuable feedback you’ve provided to further improve our service. We appreciate your comments and hope to see you soon again.

Sincerely,

Stephanie Parker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsford, New York
Level Contributor
69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

very fine experience...friendly staff, good room...absolutely no complaint... very close to route 91 but no road noise..will return if on the area again...what more can be said?
review is at least 200 characters...why constantly rejected for length?

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jim w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spgvt, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Springfield, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Jim w,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel! We strive to offer the very best to the business traveler, couples and families alike. We hope you return for another great stay very soon.

Sincerely,

Stephanie Parker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Great service! Nina at front desk very helpful. Rooms very clean and pool as well. Only negative is too pricey for area. Did not like that the website pricing is deceiving. Although you plug in the proper amount if occupants and they price it as single occupancy. Then they charge for each additional person. Pricing is much higher than other local stays or B&B's.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trudy2587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spgvt, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Springfield, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are happy that you experienced great service, and do apologize that the rate seemed high for the area. We have a great team here in at the Holiday Inn Express, Springfield VT, they works very hard to keep the all our guests happy. We really hope that this experience will not deter you from trying our property again as our rates do fluctuate. The dates you were here just happened to be during a peek time for us. Please if you are in the area again give me a call and I will ensure that you get the best rate we have available!
Sincerely,

Stephanie Parker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

The staff was friendly and courteous; the breakfast was very good; the room was large but dated. We couldn't get over how expensive it was for two nights---over $300! Next time we'll research everything w/in 10 miles of springfield and find something that more justifies the price

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank floridatravelerssss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Springfield, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear floridatravelerssss,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are so glad you liked the friendliness of our staff and the breakfast selections we offer. We're sorry you were not satisfied with the room you had and the rates. Prices vary depending on the dates and are competitive within the area. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Nice, clean and comfortable. About the only hotel on I-91 that is pet friendly. Really like to stop here. Wish there were more like this one. Plenty of parking and the grounds are clean and we'll maintained.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judye T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spgvt, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Springfield, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel! We strive to make every guest feel warmly welcomed and comfortable including our four legged friends. I agree it is nice to be able to bring ALL the family members when traveling. This is why we are pet friendly. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely
Stephanie Parker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
13.4 mi away
The Pointe at Castle Hill Resort
10.8 mi away
Grafton Inn
Grafton Inn
#1 of 1 in Grafton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
21.3 mi away
Kedron Valley Inn
Kedron Valley Inn
#5 of 6 in Woodstock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Mount Ascutney Resort
3.2 mi away
Hartness House
Hartness House
#1 of 2 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
9.0 mi away
The Common Man Inn
The Common Man Inn
#1 of 1 in Claremont
4.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Springfield

Property: Holiday Inn Express Springfield
Address: 818 Charlestown Rd, Springfield, VT 05156-9127
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Springfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Holiday Inn Express, Springfield for a friendly and knowledgeable staff and excellent guest service! Our 88 newly re-decorated guest rooms are 100% smoke free and offer free in-room wireless high-speed Internet access, 42" flat panel televisions, refrigerators and microwaves for your convenience. We offer a complimentary hot buffet breakfast, a large heated indoor pool, fitness room, business center, arcade room, guest laundry and a lobby with a fireplace and original artwork by local artists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Springfield Hotel Springfield
Holiday Inn Springfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing