We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful cozy cabin!”
other travelers have booked this property
Welcome!  to Vermont Twin Cabins ;-)'
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome!  to Vermont Twin Cabins ;-)'
The entrance to paradise! Vermont has some beautiful picturesque bike riding!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
69 reviews
Welcome!  to Vermont Twin Cabins ;-)'
The entrance to paradise!
Vermont has some beautiful picturesque bike riding!
Looking up toward the cabins.
PEACE
The  East cabin.
view of pond from 'east' cabin
the bear in the 'East' cabin!
in the 'East'
Swim laps in the pond
The West cabin.
Side view of the West cabin
'Chill' at the West cabin  overlooking the pond.
inside the 'West' cabin
the 'West' cabin
West cabin loft bedroom
West cabin loft bedroom
West cabin kitchen.
West cabin kitchen
Beautiful foliage color from your porch.
View from the road heading up to your cabin.  Lots of space to spread your wings!
Add a Vermont Themed specialty basket.
Order a special treat waiting for you in the cabin!
'Dancer, Prancer, and Romancer'
If you like winter : )'
'Chill' at the pond (east cabin).
Nothing beats the cold crisp Vermont winter air!
snowmobile heaven!
groomed snowmobile, snow shoe, or cross country ski trails!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
South Royalton, Vermont

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 69 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kay F
Canton, United States
2 reviews
“Wonderful cozy cabin!”
Reviewed May 23, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Location it perfect if you need a place to stay while visiting Vermont Law School! abin has everything you need with a lot of extra nice touches like gas grill, and peppermint patties!!

Date of stay: May 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 25, 2017
Thank you Kay, we hope to host you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EJOKeefe7...
1 review
“Picturesque getaway perfect for couples”
Reviewed July 28, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This was our second year at the cabins and it doesn't fail to delight. Perfectly decorated and immaculate spot to rest. The grounds are spectacular and full of wildlife. Just the perfect place to renew your peace. Hiking, bonfires at night, a swim in the private pond, trips to local craft brew pubs for amazing food and drink. We look forward to our next trip!!

Date of stay: July 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joao F
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very peaceful”
Reviewed January 12, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Beautiful place to relax. you will see nature all around. The log cabin is very beautiful, cozy and very clean. From the moment we walked in, we felt at home.
The owners Lisa and Keith are very friendly and very helpful.
I am looking forward to go back!

Date of stay: January 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunnyct
ct
Level 5 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfection!”
Reviewed February 10, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We stayed in one of the twin cabins Feb 6 to Feb 9. We were very sad to leave and will definitely be returning. We didn't arrive until almost 9 PM, and Keith brought us to our cabin. It is beyond beautiful. It was spotless and everything looked brand new. The cabin HS everything you need. And I mean everything. All you need is food and clothing. It snowed nonstop from when we were there until we left. Keith kept the driveway plowed. There is plenty of info there regarding things to do, shopping, and restaurants. The town is a 2 minute drive. Market, deli, and a few restaurants/taverns. Eaton's Sugar House is a MUST! Breakfast all day and a General Store. Keith and Lisa - can't say enough good things about them! They answered every email I sent before our arrival - and there were many, were so very friendly and welcoming, and said to call with any needs or questions. They are just as great as their property. Can't wait to go back! Our next trip will be when the snow is gone and we can take advantage of the fresh air and pond. Thanks again Keith and Lisa!! See you soon!

Date of stay: February 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: It was all perfect.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
benjalatt...
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Everything you want it to be.”
Reviewed December 29, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

The cabin could stand alone as a destination; it's beautiful, immaculate, warm and well-equipped. The surroundings are beautiful, especially in the winter setting and snow. We had so much fun leaving the TV off, drinking mulled wine, putting together a puzzle, and relaxing by the firelight. It was all of the city escape we wanted and more.

Out and about, Royalton is a great little town with a handful of good eats and a great pair of charming taverns that serve up the local standards in beer and pair it with great pub food. Should you care to stay in, though, the cabin is outfitted with everything you'd need to bring your gourmet options with you. Pots, pans, utensils, plates, silverware, drinkware, and even a kettle, apart from the coffee pot. It was a home waiting for us, and our best nights were the ones we spent in, cooking a country meal appropriate for the setting.

Lisa and Keith have a great operation, their love for which is apparent and endearing, obvious to their guests, and results in an unforgettable experience you'll be eager to repeat. We know we are.

Date of stay: December 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cabin itself.
Liked least: I cannot think of anything. No Internet, but our 4G came through fine.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheresaR4...
Amherst, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The home you wish you had”
Reviewed December 19, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

The couple who owns these adorable cabins filled with locally made decor put their hearts into the property and it shows.

The cabin was incredibly clean along with the property. It has incredible views and we can't wait to go back!

It's centrally located so it's a quick drive to any where in VT.

Date of stay: December 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: It was very clean
Liked least: We didn't want to leave!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chaylett1...
Meadville, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Cute little cabin in the woods!”
Reviewed October 23, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Rented one of the cabins out for our honeymoon and it was a very good decision! Good location in Central Vermont, and we loved how it was so modern and decorated very tastefully =)

Date of stay: October 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: being secluded in the woods
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing