We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty good wine” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Snow Farm Vineyard and Winery

Snow Farm Vineyard and Winery
Attraction details
Milton, Vermont
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Pretty good wine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

We really enjoy their summer concert series. Nothing beats wine, a picnic, and good music! The wine is ok but tastes better when you drink it outdoors. I am partial to their white wine.

Helpful?
Thank Ela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    21
    7
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milton, Vermont
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Always a good day for a wine tasting...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

When I arrived i was welcomed warmly... tasted all I could of wanted in flavors. Bought two different kinds. The dessert wines are amazing. The showroom also has a lot of Vermont made art and food. Really nice. While I was there 'tasting' an older man asked the counter staff if he could please walk through the vineyard... it was he and his late wife's first date anniverary and he wanted to remember the good times. Of course they let him. Love this place.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank didi_23_us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“entertaining”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

Music Thusday evenings draws.a crowd of people with balnkets and chairs to listen to local bands and picnic if wanted.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank jeannefrench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Quick stop refreshments”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stopped in for a wine tasting on a nice summer day. It was priced just right and the wine was delicious. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. You can purchase a bottle and hang out or take it with you. They have Adirondack chairs out in the lawn where you can sit and enjoy the view of the grapes and the beautiful Vermont landscape. We left with a bottle of Rose Red.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank roadtrip21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“wine tasting and enjoyable area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

Enjoyed the wine tasting-6 varieties and free glass for 6 or 7.00 can't remember price. Picked up some very reasonable priced wines with charming labels. There was a shortage of staff so no tours or vineyard but we could have done a self guided if we had wanted.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank atlanticeyrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snow Farm Vineyard and Winery also viewed

 

Been to Snow Farm Vineyard and Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing