We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Nearby Hotels
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites South Burlington(South Burlington)(Great Value!)
$94
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Burlington(South Burlington)
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trader Duke's Hotel(South Burlington)
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Mountain Suites Hotel(South Burlington)
$127
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Smart Suites Burlington(South Burlington)
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,482)
Filter reviews
1,482 results
Traveler rating
742
528
160
35
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
742
528
160
35
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe upper deckoutdoor poolsalad bargreat restauranthigher groundroom was cleandowntown burlingtonwarm cookieswafflesgreat place to stayfree breakfastwould stay here againpleasant stayplenty of parkingshuttle servicefront desk stafffrench toast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
989 - 994 of 1,482 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Always comfortable and convenient when I visit my kids at UVM. The rooms have wifi, comfy beds and always clean. Breakfast is OK but acceptable. The indoor pool was perfect for some laps and the gym had the equipment that I like. I also like the windjammer restaurant as well as the upper deck pub. I will return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Debi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWisehart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Thank you so much for your loyalty to our hotel. We are happy to be your place to stay while visiting your kids at UVM! We really appreciate your wonderful review and perfect scores - thank you! We hope we see you again when school is back in session next year. In the meantime, have a wonderful summer!

Warm Regards,
Karen Wisehart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

The location is convenient when visiting Burlington VT and the area. It is clean, comfortable and affordable. Nice to have a refrigerator and WIFI for no additional charge. The breakfast was good and were we satisfied. We would stay again on our next visit.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Roger L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWisehart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Thank you for the perfect scores! We appreciate your wonderful comments about our hotel and positive review on Trip Advisor. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Warm Regards,
Karen Wisehart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Only a one night stay but what a wonderful experience. Great service and so friendly staff to greet us on arrival. Cookies and hot chocolate a treat in the evening. Room was very big and spotlessly clean. Ate at the Upper Deck restaurant and although busy service was amazingly quick. Great selection of area beers and a wonderful menu. Service was definitely with a smile. Would for sure stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnStratford_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWisehart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel and restaurant. We appreciate your positive comments about your overall accommodations and so happy you were able to enjoy the cookies and milk at 8pm! Thank you again for posting your experience on Trip Advisor.

Warm Regards,
Karen Wisehart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

The hotel is clean and well maintained. There is a breakfast served from 5 am-11 am with a number of eating options that should satisfy even particular eaters. It is close to Lake Champlain and downtown Burlington (maybe 3-5 minutes away). They also serve milk and cookies around 8:00 pm. The room was great and there is sufficient free parking in the hotel. Great experience and a great price.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uvarobin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWisehart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our property and surrounding area. We appreciate your feedback and the time you took to post your review on Trip Advisor. We hope to be able to host you again in the near future!

Warm Regards,
Karen Wisehart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

An outstanding desk clerk welcomed us and helped us securely store some items we were bringing to our granddaughter who attends college in Burlington. She made our lives so much easier. We also really like the restaurant and bar here, great food, great value.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Frank H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWisehart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

We are so glad to hear that our staff was able to provide you with exceptional customer service! Thank you for your wonderful comments about our staff and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor!

Warm Regards,
Karen Wisehart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews