We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value, close to the lake, friendly and helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in South Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
125 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great value, close to the lake, friendly and helpful staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

The hotel is clean and well maintained. There is a breakfast served from 5 am-11 am with a number of eating options that should satisfy even particular eaters. It is close to Lake Champlain and downtown Burlington (maybe 3-5 minutes away). They also serve milk and cookies around 8:00 pm. The room was great and there is sufficient free parking in the hotel. Great experience and a great price.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uvarobin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWisehart, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our property and surrounding area. We appreciate your feedback and the time you took to post your review on Trip Advisor. We hope to be able to host you again in the near future!

Warm Regards,
Karen Wisehart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    617
    463
    135
    29
    14
See reviews for
407
407
65
182
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prospect CT, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

An outstanding desk clerk welcomed us and helped us securely store some items we were bringing to our granddaughter who attends college in Burlington. She made our lives so much easier. We also really like the restaurant and bar here, great food, great value.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Frank H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWisehart, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
We are so glad to hear that our staff was able to provide you with exceptional customer service! Thank you for your wonderful comments about our staff and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor!

Warm Regards,
Karen Wisehart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunnellon, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

Beautiful area, near by lake, and mountains, ferry rides to NY. Hotel had helpful, friendly staff, clean rooms, heated swimming pool and outdoor pool, gym, had a lot to chose from at the breakfast,food was very good both breakfast and restaurant. Loved the cookies and milk every night at 8:00pm I thought that was a nice touch and the cookies were fresh and tasty. The property was well kept and nice views. This Best Western is both business and family friendly. Easy access to highways. Down town was entertaining with great foods and gifts for all age groups.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWisehart, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thanks so much for staying at the Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn and for your thoughtful and detailed review. We appreciate your wonderful comments about our hotel and your stay. So happy you were able to enjoy the cookies and milk at 8pm! We look forward to the opportunity to host you again in the future.

Warm Regards,
Karen Wisehart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

I stayed here for the Vermont City Marathon with my family. The hotel was clean and well kept. The outdoor pool was nice and great for the kids. Breakfast was just okay but you couldn't beat the price.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWisehart, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thank you for staying at the Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn during the Vermont City Marathon Weekend. We really appreciate your nice review of our property and hope to see you again next year!

Warm Regards,
Karen Wisehart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connecticut
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

The Best Western Windjammer is a great location for leisure and sight seeing in the Burlington area. Great breakfast and 24 hour tea/coffee a bonus! The hotel has a nice outdoor pool area, as well as an indoor pool. Parking is easy, and the hotel is easy on and easy off the highway.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank laurajeann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWisehart, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thank you so much for posting your positive review of our property on Trip Advisor. We really appreciate your wonderful comments about our hotel and hope to see you again soon!

Warm Regards,
Karen Wisehart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Deerfield, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

As always the staff is very helpful to guests and the rooms are always clean and comfortable beds . Restaurant is excellent and one of the many reasons to choose this hotel . Location is easy on and off from I 89 and located near many shops for your traveling needs .

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWisehart, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
We realize we have many competitors in our market and we are so thankful for our repeat guests. Thank you for your loyalty to our hotel! We really appreciate the time you have taken to review our property on Trip Advisor. Thank you so much for your positive comments. We look forward to your next visit!

Warm Regards,
Karen Wisehart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

Had an excellent stay at this hotel. Staff personnel were very courteous and helpful. Pickup and drop off at the airport where as planned. For those not renting a car, public transportation is basically a couple of blocks away. Having both an indoor and outdoor pool was nice. Walking distance to a variety of restaurants and shopping. My only concern would be this hotels cancellation policy. I didn't have to use it but it may cause problems for some. In simplest terms - 24 hour notice is required. One improvement might be to have bicycle racks available. I will admit I didn't see any nor was I looking for them

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWisehart, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for your perfect score of our property! We appreciate the great feedback about our location as well as our amenities. We do have a bike rack on our property located just to the left of our lobby in case you stay with us in the future. Thank you again for your wonderful review!

Warm Regards,
Karen Wisehart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Burlington
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
0.8 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 11 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlin...
#1 of 11 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hilton Burlington
Hilton Burlington
#5 of 8 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,450 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burli...
#6 of 11 in South Burlington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burli...
#4 of 11 in South Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Address: 1076 Williston Rd, South Burlington, VT 05403-5718
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > South Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in South Burlington
#1 Best Value Hotel in South Burlington
#2 Business Hotel in South Burlington
#2 Romantic Hotel in South Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Windjammer Hotel South Burlington
Best Western Windjammer Inn And Conference Center
Best Western South Burlington
South Burlington Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing