We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Burlington(South Burlington)
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites South Burlington(South Burlington)(Great Value!)
$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trader Duke's Hotel(South Burlington)
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Mountain Suites Hotel(South Burlington)
$127
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Smart Suites Burlington(South Burlington)
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,482)
Filter reviews
1,482 results
Traveler rating
742
528
160
35
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
742
528
160
35
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe upper deckoutdoor poolsalad bargreat restauranthigher groundroom was cleandowntown burlingtonwarm cookieswafflesgreat place to stayfree breakfastwould stay here againpleasant stayplenty of parkingshuttle servicefront desk stafffrench toast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,039 - 1,044 of 1,482 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

This will be a short review my husband had to see a patient at the Hosptial early on Presidents' Day all other hotels were booked. We thought how bad could it be .. Well we found out children running up and down the hall ways .. parents pushing little children on the luggage carts screaming . doors slamming all night and the room was so hot we turned off the heat and in the middle of the night I turned on the ac just so we could breath . I am not one to write a bad review but this time I would like to spare a person from this place. Needless to say we slept for a short while got up and left. We had breakfast at the skinny pancake what a amazing place loved the food the vibe very neat place. Michelle Kazanovicz

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaz047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWisehart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

We are so disappointed to read your review and feel terrible that your experience at our hotel was so negative. I am at a loss of where things went wrong with your stay during President's Day and can only think that your room was located in an area that had families with children. I'm sorry to hear that your room was unbearably hot and apologize that your stay was so bad that you felt you had to leave early. I appreciate you leaving your name so that we can contact you directly. If you would like to discuss your experience further, please contact me at karen@windjammergroup.com. or by phone at 802-651-0635. Again, we are very sorry that your stay with us was unsatisfactory.

Warm Regards,

Karen Wisehart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

This hotel never skips a beat on taking care of their guests. The entire facility is wonderfully maintained, including the Windjammer Restaurant and Pub. The staff is always professional, friendly and caring, including the maintenance and breakfast staff. They go out of their way to please their guests. I always look forward to staying here.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Paul Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWisehart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

What a wonderful review, thank you! We appreciate your loyalty and all of your positive comments about our property. Thank you for sharing your positive review on Trip Advisor, we look forward to your next visit!

Warm Regards,

Karen Wisehart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

This place had an awesome continental breakfast that went from 5am to 11am. The rooms are average but clean, and the staff was helpful. Our room didn't have a fridge or microwave which was sort of annoying, but certainly not a deal breaker. Couldn't ask for much more given the price.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWisehart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Thanks so much for your positive review on Trip Advisor. I'm sorry you were in one of our guestrooms that did not have a fridge or microwave. Currenlty half of our rooms have them and we should have all of our rooms equipped with fridges and microwaves by July of this year. We appreciate your feedback and great comments about our breakfast.

Warm Regards,

Karen Wisehart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Great facility. Easy to get to and is near many restaurants as well as having their own excellent restaurant. Pool is great. The high speed internet is complimentary and truly high speed. Their breakfast is available starting at 5 AM. Warm cookies served in the evening. Recycling bins are in every room.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWisehart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Thanks so much for mentioning all of our great amenities -we are so happy you were able to enjoy all that we have to offer. The perfect score is also much appreciated!

Warm Regards,

Karen Wisehart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

The accommodations were fine, but what stood out was the staff, from picking me up at midnight because my plane was late, to helping me with taxi service and other requests, they were so nice. The staff make the hotel special and a definite destination when I return in June.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank frequentshop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWisehart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Thank you so much for recognizing our staff! We take guest services very seriously and really appreciate when that service is noticed. We have a wonderful team and I will be sure to share your comments with them. Thank you again for your positive feedback. We look forward to your visit in June.

Warm Regards,

Karen Wisehart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews