We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in South Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Mogi Mirim, SP
Level Contributor
55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very cozy place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

My wife and I stayed there for just one day in June. We had to make our staying in Burlington shorter than we expected due to some itinerary problems. This hotel is very good. The reception staff is very friendly and helpful. As we arrived in Burlington airport, we called them and they picked us up in just about 20 min. The rooms are very spacious and clean, there are large windows which means more light going into the room. The bathroom are spacious and there are a lot of things you may need. There are plenty of choices in the breakfast, it includes evem waffles made by yourself. The hotel lies in a very green are with a lot of trees. The only downside is you'll need a car or a 45-min walk to get to Burlington central area / Lake Champlain waterfront park. However, in the way, you'll pass through University of Vermont which is a nice place for walking.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zibordi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWisehart, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of our property on Trip Advisor. We really appreciate the wonderful comments about our hotel and are happy to hear you had a nice stay with us. We hope to see you again!

Warm Regards,

Karen Wisehart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    606
    450
    135
    28
    14
See reviews for
401
400
63
177
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grande Rapids, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

Although the staff was quite responsive and accommodating, the Best Western PLUS Windjammer, South Burlington, Vermont is outdated and poorly maintained. It is with displeasure that I say that I would only stay here as a last resort and if 'nothing' else is available in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Diana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWisehart, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Although we are very disappointed that you had a less than satisfactory stay with us, we do appreciate your review of our property. We take great pride in our hotel but understand that we can always improve our offerings. We really appreciate your wonderful comments about our staff and service and we are looking forward to our next phase of renovations in January. Thank you again for your honest review of our property.

Warm Regards,

Karen Wisehart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

I always look forward to staying here. I get a great night's sleep with one of the most comfortable bed and pillows of anywhere I stay. Staff is always excellent. The room is very well set up for my business travel. I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else while in the Burlington area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Paul Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWisehart, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you so much for your loyalty Paul! We are so happy that you have chosen us as your place to stay in Burlington and really appreicate the wonderful review on Trip Advisor. We look forward to your next visit!

Warm Regards,

Karen Wisehart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pointe Aux Piments
Level Contributor
70 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

We love this hotel...not too far from Montreal where we live,a beautiful drive along Lake Champlain to get there and the Windjammer is pretty close to center of downtown and also very close from the airport.A great breakfast ,a beautiful indoor pool a fully equipped gym. and airport shuttle if needed.....an award winning restaurant,Windjammer and how can we forget ...warm cookies and milk every night ..friendly staff...

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank HANS V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWisehart, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
What a fantastic review - thank you! We really appreciate our Canadian friends and the wonderful business we receive from Montreal. We can't thank you enough for choosing our property when you travel to Burlington. Thank you again for taking the time to post your positive review on Trip Advisor.

Warm Regards,

Karen Wisehart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randolph, Vermont
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

We stay at this hotel annually, for a family Christmas getaway, even though we just live an hour from Burlington. Staff are always friendly, rooms are clean - and they treat us wonderfully as rewards members. We used the indoor pool for the first time and our 5yo loved it! At night the lighting was dimmer and provided a fun atmosphere. Quiet and never had issues with noise staying here either.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank earthhuggerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWisehart, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you for choosing us for your annual holiday getaway and for making us a part of your holiday tradition. We appreciate your wonderful review on Trip Advisor and look forward to your next visit!

Warm Regards,

Karen Wisehart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

Aside from the overall facilities being clean and comfortable - beds, room size, lobby, morning coffee - the front desk and housekeeping staff are very friendly and helpful. They greet me by name, are conversational, and have a genuine interest in the experience of their guests. I am at this hotel primarily for business reasons, however, I choose to stay at this hotel for non-business related visits to this area as well. The staff make me feel like I have come "home."

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dianne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWisehart, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
We are so proud to be your home away from home in Burlington! Thank you so much for your wonderful review and comments about our property as a whole. We really appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and brand.

Warm Regards,

Karen Wisehart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

Clean, excellent service and breakfast is included. Excellent quality for the price!!! it is a great little hotel to get away. And although it is a rarely big hotel it does't feel crowed. We went during the Black Friday event and the service was excellent.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWisehart, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
We really appreciate the perfect scores - thank you! We had a great turn out in Burlington for Black Friday - we hope you found some fantastic deals! Thank you again for posting your wonderful review of our property on Trip Advisor.

Warm Regards,

Karen Wisehart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Burlington
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 9 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
0.8 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 13 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlin...
#1 of 13 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hilton Burlington
Hilton Burlington
#5 of 9 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,411 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burli...
#4 of 13 in South Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Address: 1076 Williston Rd, South Burlington, VT 05403-5718
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > South Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in South Burlington
#1 Green Hotel in South Burlington
#2 Business Hotel in South Burlington
#2 Family Hotel in South Burlington
#3 Romantic Hotel in South Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Windjammer Hotel South Burlington
Best Western Windjammer Inn And Conference Center
Best Western South Burlington
South Burlington Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing