We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in South Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Pointe Aux Piments
Level Contributor
70 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“College town.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

We love this hotel...not too far from Montreal where we live,a beautiful drive along Lake Champlain to get there and the Windjammer is pretty close to center of downtown and also very close from the airport.A great breakfast ,a beautiful indoor pool a fully equipped gym. and airport shuttle if needed.....an award winning restaurant,Windjammer and how can we forget ...warm cookies and milk every night ..friendly staff...

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank HANS V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWisehart, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
What a fantastic review - thank you! We really appreciate our Canadian friends and the wonderful business we receive from Montreal. We can't thank you enough for choosing our property when you travel to Burlington. Thank you again for taking the time to post your positive review on Trip Advisor.

Warm Regards,

Karen Wisehart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    617
    463
    135
    29
    14
See reviews for
407
407
65
182
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Randolph, Vermont
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

We stay at this hotel annually, for a family Christmas getaway, even though we just live an hour from Burlington. Staff are always friendly, rooms are clean - and they treat us wonderfully as rewards members. We used the indoor pool for the first time and our 5yo loved it! At night the lighting was dimmer and provided a fun atmosphere. Quiet and never had issues with noise staying here either.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank earthhuggerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWisehart, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you for choosing us for your annual holiday getaway and for making us a part of your holiday tradition. We appreciate your wonderful review on Trip Advisor and look forward to your next visit!

Warm Regards,

Karen Wisehart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

Aside from the overall facilities being clean and comfortable - beds, room size, lobby, morning coffee - the front desk and housekeeping staff are very friendly and helpful. They greet me by name, are conversational, and have a genuine interest in the experience of their guests. I am at this hotel primarily for business reasons, however, I choose to stay at this hotel for non-business related visits to this area as well. The staff make me feel like I have come "home."

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dianne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWisehart, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
We are so proud to be your home away from home in Burlington! Thank you so much for your wonderful review and comments about our property as a whole. We really appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and brand.

Warm Regards,

Karen Wisehart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

Clean, excellent service and breakfast is included. Excellent quality for the price!!! it is a great little hotel to get away. And although it is a rarely big hotel it does't feel crowed. We went during the Black Friday event and the service was excellent.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWisehart, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
We really appreciate the perfect scores - thank you! We had a great turn out in Burlington for Black Friday - we hope you found some fantastic deals! Thank you again for posting your wonderful review of our property on Trip Advisor.

Warm Regards,

Karen Wisehart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

We were passing through town for a night and this was one of the cheaper options in the area. We were pleasantly surprised! Not sure if this is a newer build or has just been kept up to date, but everything from the bathroom to the bed felt modern and new and everything was nice and clean. Having a Keurig coffee machine in the room was a nice touch and the continental breakfast actually included limited hot items (microwaveable breakfast sandwiches & waffle irons). Very happy with our stay and would stay again if in the area again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rth3775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWisehart, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
With so many hotel choices, we are so thankful that you stayed with us! We appreciate the great feedback and wonderful comments about our proprety. We hope to see you again when you pass through Burington.

Warm Regards,

Karen Wisehart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Hook, New York
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

Booked a room w/ 1 queen for one night. Room was fine...no problems. Continental b'fast also good, in a nice sized room. Not cramped like other places we've been. Pd $98 plus tax and was quite satisfied.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brianfallis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWisehart, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your positive stay with us on Trip Advisor. We really appreciate the feedback and the perfect score!

Warm Regards,

Karen Wisehart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chittenden, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

I would highly recommend this hotel! They upgraded my room when I checked in because I was such a loyal customer. I was totally blown away. The rooms are excellent, comfortable and upgraded. Breakfast is excellent. The staff goes out of there way to make your stay memorable and pleasant. I give this place 5-stars!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWisehart, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
We are so happy that you had such a great stay at our property! Thank you so much for your wonderful review on Trip Advisor - we look forward to your next visit!

Warm Regards,

Karen Wisehart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Burlington
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
0.8 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 11 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlin...
#1 of 11 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hilton Burlington
Hilton Burlington
#5 of 8 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,450 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burli...
#6 of 11 in South Burlington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burli...
#4 of 11 in South Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Address: 1076 Williston Rd, South Burlington, VT 05403-5718
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > South Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in South Burlington
#1 Green Hotel in South Burlington
#2 Romantic Hotel in South Burlington
#2 Business Hotel in South Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Windjammer Hotel South Burlington
Best Western Windjammer Inn And Conference Center
Best Western South Burlington
South Burlington Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing