We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Carefree stay @ BW”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in South Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Booked a room w/ 1 queen for one night. Room was fine...no problems. Continental b'fast also good, in a nice sized room. Not cramped like other places we've been. Pd $98 plus tax and was quite satisfied.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brianfallis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWisehart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your positive stay with us on Trip Advisor. We really appreciate the feedback and the perfect score!

Warm Regards,

Karen Wisehart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,417)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,017 - 1,023 of 1,417 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2013

I would highly recommend this hotel! They upgraded my room when I checked in because I was such a loyal customer. I was totally blown away. The rooms are excellent, comfortable and upgraded. Breakfast is excellent. The staff goes out of there way to make your stay memorable and pleasant. I give this place 5-stars!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kathleen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWisehart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

We are so happy that you had such a great stay at our property! Thank you so much for your wonderful review on Trip Advisor - we look forward to your next visit!

Warm Regards,

Karen Wisehart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

When the only amenities you offer to your guest is free breakfast and free wi-fi for a somewhat high price for what the rooms really are I think it's the most basic of things to ensure that both these amenities are offrered to guests at all time.

The Wi-Fi didn't work in the section of the hotel where our room was located. I was told by the front desk staff who looked annoyed at every guests from that section of the hotel complaining that they would "TRY" to reset the access point for the section but that they couldn't guarantee it would work.

I was also told that since the Wi-Fi worked in the lobby I was welcome to stay there with my computer. The only thing wrong with that is that I had to endure the sound of a TV pointed at the front desk blasting the ESPN sport channel at full volume for the staff enjoyment. Very customer oriented decision! No compensation was offered, barely any apologies from the front desk staff. Very disappointing because I had very good experiences the last few times I stayed at this hotel.

We have another reservation for January for 2 rooms and are currently considering cancelling them staying at the Doubletree across the street even though the price is a little higher because of the disappointing service.

The breakfast starts at 5am, too late for those who leave on the early flights from Burlington Int'l Airport. Rooms are very small and walls very thin.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmboily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWisehart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

On behalf of our team, I would like to apologize for your less than satisfactory stay with us. We pride ourselves on how fast and reliable our wireless access is and it’s very frustrating that our system went down while you were here for any length of time. More disappointing is that you felt that our staff didn’t care. I appreciate your feedback regarding the loud televisions in the lobby and the continental breakfast hours. Our breakfast is open from 5am to 11am and many times our night auditors set up earlier when we have early morning shuttles to the airport. Unfortunately I can’t research your reservation as I don’t have your name but would be happy to talk to you about your last stay as well as your upcoming reservation. I would be grateful if you would consider contacting me directly at Karen@windjammergroup.com. Thank you again for your honest feedback and I’m very sorry you left feeling frustrated and unappreciated.

Warm Regards,

Karen Wisehart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Burlington has many wonderful cultural and entertainment attractions, but many folks also take advantage of the excellent medical facilities the city offers. This is the case in our family. Despite the serious nature of our visits, we have taken comfort in our accommodations at the Best Western. All summer we looked forward to resting by the outdoor pool between doctor appointments. The hotel's park-like setting is wonderful for a quick stroll or quiet meditation. No matter the season, we have always enjoyed dinner at The Windjammer -- the hotel's top notch dining facility. The staff is always amazing and we take comfort in knowing that no matter what health issues bring us far from home, that our "home away from home" will be waiting.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Ryne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWisehart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

What a wonderful review - thank you! We are so happy to be your home away from home while you are traveling to Burlington for hospital visits. It makes us all feel great knowing that you can enjoy some rest and relaxation at our property while you are here. We really appreciate you sharing your exeperience with others on Trip Advisor, thank you again.

Warm Regards,

Karen Wisehart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

My husband and I just got back from a two night stay at the Best Western in South Burlington, VT. We came to the area to get away for a couple days and to try some local beer (we visited quite a handful of breweries!). The hotel was a great price, especially compared to the Burlington hotels. This hotel is only a few miles from the heart of Burlington. It took us a few minutes to drive down for dinner each night. The check in was quick - we had no problems at all and it went quickly. The room itself looked very clean. You could tell that the place was a little older, as some areas looked a little worn (corners in the bathroom were worn). A nice surprise was the Keurig machine on the nightstand. A great way to wake up and make a quick cup of coffee. The bed was nice - we had a king sized bed. The heat worked perfectly (it was 19 degrees out at night). The bad for the room was definitely the space in the bathroom. There was no counter to put anything We fit the soap and toothbrushes next to the sink but that was it. The bathroom was spacious, but for some reason a small vanity was used. Also, my husband and I are heavy sleepers, so it didn't wake us up, but when I was still up in bed watching TV I could hear planes flying by. If you're a light sleeper it could keep you up at night. For us it wasn't a problem at all.

The best part of this hotel was the breakfast that was included with our stay. They had cereal, oatmeal, toast, bagels, fruit, yogurt, breakfast sandwiches (warmed up in the microwave), waffles you made right there, and an assortment of coffee and juices. It was great for us to grab a decent sized breakfast be on our way (we ate around 8am and there weren't a lot of people). The self serve coffee was available to go 24/7 and very convenient.

The people at the front desk were always very friendly and efficient for check in and check out. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tigg189074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWisehart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you for your very thorough review of our property - we appreciate the details of your stay and your comments about how we can improve. It was helpful to see a photo of the bathroom as I now know which room you were in. That bathroom is set up for ADA requirements which is why there is clearance under the sink, but clearly, we do need additional shelving. Thank you so much for pointing that out!

Warm Regards,

Karen Wisehart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

we had a nice room we appreciated early breakfast as we had early morning flight the shuttle driver friendly and helpful he helped us with our bags and made sure we were at the airport early enough to make our flight

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Faith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWisehart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

We are very happy that you enjoyed our park and fly package. We have many guests traveling on early morning flights and our night staff enjoys setting up breakfast early so that our guests can start their day off right. We hope you had a wonderful trip. Thank you for sharing your positive review on Trip Advisor!

Warm Regards,

Karen Wisehart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Convenient Location, We arrived late and were able to check right in. The hotel and our room were very clean and the beds were very comfortable. We ate in the hotel restaurant, the Windjammer when we arrived. The food, staff and quick service was exceptional. Great salad bar! The next morning we enjoyed the continental breakfast which was included. The selection included both hot and cold items and the quality of the food was very good as well. We would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWisehart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you for your nice review of our property. We are so happy you had a great experience at both the hotel and the restaurant and appreciate your wonderful comments. We hope to see you again when you are traveling through Burlington!

Warm Regards,

Karen Wisehart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Burlington
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
691 reviews
0.8 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
686 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burli...
#7 of 12 in South Burlington
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burli...
#4 of 12 in South Burlington
1,038 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hilton Burlington
Hilton Burlington
#5 of 8 in Burlington
1,627 reviews
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Burlington Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center

Address: 1076 Williston Road, South Burlington, VT 05403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > South Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in South Burlington
#1 Green Hotel in South Burlington
#2 Family Hotel in South Burlington
#2 Business Hotel in South Burlington
#3 Romantic Hotel in South Burlington
Price Range: $100 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Windjammer Inn And Conference Center
Best Western Windjammer Hotel South Burlington
Best Western South Burlington
South Burlington Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing