We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel - great price!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in South Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
284 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Great hotel - great price!”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

My husband and I just got back from a two night stay at the Best Western in South Burlington, VT. We came to the area to get away for a couple days and to try some local beer (we visited quite a handful of breweries!). The hotel was a great price, especially compared to the Burlington hotels. This hotel is only a few miles from the heart of Burlington. It took us a few minutes to drive down for dinner each night. The check in was quick - we had no problems at all and it went quickly. The room itself looked very clean. You could tell that the place was a little older, as some areas looked a little worn (corners in the bathroom were worn). A nice surprise was the Keurig machine on the nightstand. A great way to wake up and make a quick cup of coffee. The bed was nice - we had a king sized bed. The heat worked perfectly (it was 19 degrees out at night). The bad for the room was definitely the space in the bathroom. There was no counter to put anything We fit the soap and toothbrushes next to the sink but that was it. The bathroom was spacious, but for some reason a small vanity was used. Also, my husband and I are heavy sleepers, so it didn't wake us up, but when I was still up in bed watching TV I could hear planes flying by. If you're a light sleeper it could keep you up at night. For us it wasn't a problem at all.

The best part of this hotel was the breakfast that was included with our stay. They had cereal, oatmeal, toast, bagels, fruit, yogurt, breakfast sandwiches (warmed up in the microwave), waffles you made right there, and an assortment of coffee and juices. It was great for us to grab a decent sized breakfast be on our way (we ate around 8am and there weren't a lot of people). The self serve coffee was available to go 24/7 and very convenient.

The people at the front desk were always very friendly and efficient for check in and check out. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tigg189074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWisehart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for your very thorough review of our property - we appreciate the details of your stay and your comments about how we can improve. It was helpful to see a photo of the bathroom as I now know which room you were in. That bathroom is set up for ADA requirements which is why there is clearance under the sink, but clearly, we do need additional shelving. Thank you so much for pointing that out!

Warm Regards,

Karen Wisehart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    627
    467
    137
    29
    15
See reviews for
415
411
66
185
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St Albans, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 13, 2013

we had a nice room we appreciated early breakfast as we had early morning flight the shuttle driver friendly and helpful he helped us with our bags and made sure we were at the airport early enough to make our flight

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Faith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWisehart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
We are very happy that you enjoyed our park and fly package. We have many guests traveling on early morning flights and our night staff enjoys setting up breakfast early so that our guests can start their day off right. We hope you had a wonderful trip. Thank you for sharing your positive review on Trip Advisor!

Warm Regards,

Karen Wisehart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Convenient Location, We arrived late and were able to check right in. The hotel and our room were very clean and the beds were very comfortable. We ate in the hotel restaurant, the Windjammer when we arrived. The food, staff and quick service was exceptional. Great salad bar! The next morning we enjoyed the continental breakfast which was included. The selection included both hot and cold items and the quality of the food was very good as well. We would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWisehart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for your nice review of our property. We are so happy you had a great experience at both the hotel and the restaurant and appreciate your wonderful comments. We hope to see you again when you are traveling through Burlington!

Warm Regards,

Karen Wisehart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We arrived for our one night stay around 8:30pm and found the front desk to be friendly and efficient. There were warm chocolate chips cookies just waiting for us in the lobby. Yum! Our reservation was in order and we found our room without any problem. Our room was clean and comfortable. Only down side is we needed two beds (we were traveling with our teenager) and they offer two doubles. A bit small for us, but for one night we managed. The hotel is a conference center and did have several busses in the parking lot, but it remained quiet throughout the night.
We did try the onsite restaurant and were disappointed with the quality of the food, but the service was very good.
I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveling4thefun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWisehart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
We appreciate your wonderful comments and thoughtful suggestions about your accomodations and restaurant experience. I'm sorry your were disappointed with your meal at the Windjammer but happy to hear that your service was very good. Thank you for sharing your positive experience on Trip Advisor!

Warm Regards,

Karen Wisehart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

We loved this motel. Perfect location. Williston Rd./Route 2 will take you right into downtown Burlington. We had JP marry us under the trees out from parking lot. Thank You Vermont!! The room was cozy and very clean. All staff were very friendly. Most especially Margarita in the Breakfast area! She was meticulous and had a smile/hello for you every morning. Best Western..you are doing a great job with the PLUS's. Windjammer you will be our Anniversary destination every year if possible. Thank You!




Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank belfastme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWisehart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
We are so honored that you chose us as your wedding desination! Thank you for all of your wonderful comments about your stay with us. We so look forward to your annual anniversary visit!

Warm Regards,

Karen Wisehart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drummondville Quebec
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Great service the suite was very nice, it had 2 televisions which allowed me to stay up later while my spouse went to bed early. the fridge and microwave came in handy. Free internet was great and overall the room was very clean and quiet. Maid service was excellent. Breakfast was good and made starting the day off easy.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lorrie1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWisehart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
What a nice review - thank you! We really appreciate all of your wonderful comments about our property and are so thankful that you took the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Warm Regards,

Karen Wisehart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
1 review
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Enjoyed our stay in Vermont. Absolutely nothing to complain about with this motel. A bit old but clean. They were booked full for the weekend yet it didn't feel crowded. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast wasn't anything special but OK. We'd stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jacquie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWisehart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you for your positive review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your great feedback about our property and wanted you to know that we have great plans for the upcoming season for changes to our guestrooms and public areas. We are excited for this next phase of renovations! We hope to see you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Karen Wisehart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Burlington
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
0.8 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlin...
#1 of 12 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hilton Burlington
Hilton Burlington
#5 of 8 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,473 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burli...
#7 of 12 in South Burlington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burli...
#4 of 12 in South Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center

Property: Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Address: 1076 Williston Road, South Burlington, VT 05403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > South Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in South Burlington
#1 Green Hotel in South Burlington
#2 Business Hotel in South Burlington
#2 Family Hotel in South Burlington
#3 Romantic Hotel in South Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Windjammer Hotel South Burlington
Best Western Windjammer Inn And Conference Center
Best Western South Burlington
South Burlington Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing