We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value in Burlington”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in South Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I have stayed at several hotels over the years in the Burlington VT area. This is not the newest, not the fanciest, and probably not the least expensive but it is the best overall value in the area. Rooms are always clean and 100% functional. Nice facility, and the restaurant is top notch.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Gil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWisehart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

We really appreciate your honest review of our property and agree that we do offer a great value in Burlington. Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay at our hotel on Trip Advisor.

Warm Regards,
Karen Wisehart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,468)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,108 - 1,114 of 1,468 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Excellent accommodation , very friendly helpful staff on late duty check inn. Fast Internet. Above average breakfast. Fresh fruits, egg, cereals, pancakes with maple syrup breads ,egg sausage bun and of course drinks. Great location for the airport.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tolroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWisehart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Thank you for your nice review of our property - we really appreciate the time you took to share your positive experience on Trip Advisor.

Warm Regards,

Karen Wisehart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

The Windjammer was a mix of good and bad aspects. The noise level from outside was low but the walls were thin and next door neighbors could be heard. The breakfast was okay for a freebie but seating was entirely inadequate for the number of guests. The room was spacious but there was absolutely no room on the bathroom counter for toiletries. The little restaurant out front, Moe's Southwestern Grill, was very tasty and inexpensive with lots of fresh choices.

Room Tip: Elevator service was quite slow, so upper floors require more time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oogramm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWisehart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

I’m sorry for the inconveniences you experienced at our property during your stay. We have been working on maximizing our breakfast space and have some plans for the off season to try and re-work that space. We have extended our hours in hopes to help with congestion and we believe in many circumstances it has. We appreciate all of your feedback as this is helpful while we plan for guest room and public area improvements. Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor and for your very valuable comments about our hotel.

Warm Regards,

Karen Wisehart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

This hotel was a good location for shopping in the University Mall where most of the purchases took place.Would recommend this area of Burlington to our friends coming to Burlington to shop.The weather was great and the location is close to the Church Street Market area Usually we have stayed in the Shelburne entrance to Burlington

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Harold H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWisehart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

We are so glad you were able to enjoy the great shopping at the University Mall and downtown. We are indeed a short walk to the mall and about a 10 minute drive to downtown. Thank you so much for recommending us to your friends as well as Trip Advisor.

Warm Regards,

Karen Wisehart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Fantastic stay, really helpful staff, lovely facilities.

Only stayed the one night, but staff made sure it was great. Very knowledgable about local area and able to give great suitable recommendations for us and our family.

Plan to return to spend a couple of weeks here. Brilliant.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyGlobeTrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWisehart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

We really appreciate the perfect score - thank you! We are so happy you had such a wonderful experience at our hotel and really appreciate the great feedback. We look forward to your next visit!

Warm Regards,

Karen Wisehart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Nice hotel with nice staff. Great salad bar in the restaurant. We didn't spend much time in the room as we were only there one night and spent most of that in the restaurants/bars downtown. But would recommend it. It's a pretty large place with a very nice lounge.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank amyotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWisehart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Thank you for your nice review on Trip Advisor. It's too bad you had just one night in Burlington but so glad to hear you were able to visit our restaurant as well as get downtown and enjoy the area. Thank you again for taking the time to post a postive review on Trip Advisor.

Warm Regards,

Karen Wisehart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Service was good and the restaurant was excellent. the location was near many attractions. service was great . The appearance was excellent and the grounds were well maintained. since I must have 200 words to complete the survey and review I will ramble on with no purpose except to satisfy the TRIP ADVISOR

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWisehart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review on Trip Advisor. We really appreciate your great comments about our hotel and service and high scores on cleanliness, rooms and service! We hope to see you again when you are in Burlington.

Warm Regards,

Karen Wisehart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Burlington
0.8 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
710 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Burlington Vermont
0.2 mi away
Trader Duke's Hotel
Trader Duke's Hotel
#4 of 12 in South Burlington
1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlin...
#1 of 12 in South Burlington
581 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burli...
#7 of 12 in South Burlington
302 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Burlington
Holiday Inn Burlington
#9 of 12 in South Burlington
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center

Address: 1076 Williston Rd, South Burlington, VT 05403-5718
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > South Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in South Burlington
#2 Family Hotel in South Burlington
#2 Business Hotel in South Burlington
#3 Romantic Hotel in South Burlington
Price Range: $103 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Windjammer Hotel South Burlington
Best Western Windjammer Inn And Conference Center
Best Western South Burlington
South Burlington Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing