We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Staff/Attention to Cleanliness”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in South Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We recently had a 2 night stay at this hotel. If you're looking for fancy I'd say look elsewhere. The rooms are small (no room to spread out here) and decorated in gold paint (glossy) and the bed is not the most comfortable. But we found the staff to be so friendly and helpful and it was probably one of the cleanest rooms we've ever stayed in! Kudo's to the cleaning staff. They take their job seriously, The indoor pool was closed while we were there so we can't rate that but both pools looked nice. The breakfast was more than enough including waffles, cereal, yogurt, bagels etc. We did eat one night at the Windjammer pub. I had the best cheeseburger and sweet potato fries ever but it is a bit pricey for a burger meal. Chocolate chip cookies were nice when we got back in for the night.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor. The rooms all looked the same to me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OrphanAnnie88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWisehart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thank you for your nice review of our property on Trip Advisor! We apreciate the comments about the cleanliness of our rooms - it's wonderful recognition of their hard work and I will be sure to share your feedback with the team. Thank you again!

Warm Regards,

Karen Wisehart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,467)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,170 - 1,176 of 1,467 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2013

No Gluten Free continental options except fruit. Walls of rooms are paper thin. You can hear every word said in the room next to you, above you, and across from you. Even what people were saying down the hall not in a room. Small ice machines, always empty or very low

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank maxrebos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWisehart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor. I'm sorry that your experience wasn't a better one but really appreicate your comments so that we can look into making some changes. We do have rooms that are in areas that tend to be noiser than others and during our busy season it's difficult to control noise levels in a full house. Our ice machines take a hit in the summer months as well. We have definitely seen a lot of activity during these hot and steamy days and many guests do fill up their coolers as they are vacationing for several days. We will continue to look at ways we can improve in those areas.

After your message and some other guest feedback, we are currently researching some gluten free breakfast items that we could add. We have some purveyors looking into some options for us and hope to come up with a solution in the near future. Thank you for your valuable input!

Warm Regards,

Karen Wisehart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Definately one of the cleanest rooms I've ever stayed in. Loved the chocolate chip cookies at night! Staff was excellent. Windjammer Restaurant was excellent also. I would definately recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Peggy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWisehart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

We are so excited to be the hotel that provided you with the "cleanest room you've stayed in" - what great recognition for our housekeeping staff! They work very hard and take great pride in their work - we are so fortunate to have such amazing staff. Thank you for your wonderful review!

Warm Regards,

Karen Wisehart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

This Best Western allows for two weeks of vehicle parking when flying out of Burlington. It's a savings as well as handy to leave a car at this motel and take a shuttle to the airport. Plus, breakfast is served starting at 5:00 a.m., a convenience for early travelers.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Patsy_SW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWisehart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

We are so glad you were able to take advantage our our Park and Fly package. We do our best to accomodate early morning travlers and definitely feel that opening our breakfast early is a great start to anyone's vacation! Thank you for choosing us for this package and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

Warm Regards,

Karen Wisehart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Stayed two nights, two pools, clean rooms, comfy beds. I usually do not eat dinner at hotels, but The Windjammer located in the hotel was great! Lived up to it's five star rating! Everyone is very friendly and helpful! Will definatly stay again if I am in the area!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWisehart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Thank you for hte five star rating! We are so happy you had such a great experience at both our hotel and restaurant. We appreciate the great review on Trip Advisor!

Warm Regards,

Karen Wisehart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

My family and I stayed for one night while attending a wedding near Burlington. The property and hotel were clean and well-maintained. My mom even commented that the indoor pool was "immaculate."

The rooms seemed slightly outdated and could use an update, especially the bathrooms. But this wasn't a big deal as the rooms were very clean and comfortable with great beds, bedding, and pillows. Nice TV. Air conditioning was somewhat noisy but nothing too terrible.

Breakfast was great, especially for a free hotel breakfast. There was a variety of cereals, yogurts, bagels, fresh fruit, juice, bread, hardboiled eggs, etc. And we especially loved that there were breakfast sandwiches and make-your-own waffle stations. Breakfast area was small and somewhat busy/crowded but there was an appropriate number of employees to keep everything clean, dispensers filled, etc.

We didn't have cause to interact with the staff much, but everyone seemed very friendly and professional.

Overall we were very pleased with our stay and would come back to this hotel, should we ever be in Burlington again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWisehart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

We are so happy to hear you had such a great stay at our property! Thank you for your wonderful review and for sharing your positive feedback on Trip Advisor.

Warm Regards,

Karen Wisehart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

The hotel was an average 2 star hotel at 3 star prices. $170 for a room needing renovating. The major flaw was the coffee maker and ice bucket stored n the bathroom where the toilet is. That is completely unacceptable and a food safety hazard. If this is acceptable what else happens behind the scenes. They did have a sanitizable remote though.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NickABGator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWisehart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

I'm sorry to hear that you had a less than satisfactory experience at our hotel. We take great pride in our staff and property and believe in providing great hospitality to all of our guests. We are very disappointed that we were not sucessful in providing that for you. I really appreciate the feedback regarding the location of our coffeemakers. I have discussed this with our Executive Housekeeper and all of our guestrooms should have the coffeemakers on the activity table or micro/fridge unit. We will make sure all of our guestrooms have the coffee makers in the correct location. Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our property on Trip Advisor.

Warm Regards,

Karen Wisehart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Burlington
0.8 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
706 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Burlington & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burli...
#7 of 12 in South Burlington
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Hilton Burlington
Hilton Burlington
#5 of 8 in Burlington
1,676 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Burlington
Holiday Inn Burlington
#9 of 12 in South Burlington
444 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Burlington
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Bur...
#8 of 12 in South Burlington
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center

Address: 1076 Williston Rd, South Burlington, VT 05403-5718
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > South Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in South Burlington
#1 Green Hotel in South Burlington
#2 Business Hotel in South Burlington
#2 Family Hotel in South Burlington
#3 Romantic Hotel in South Burlington
Price Range: $101 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Windjammer Inn And Conference Center
Best Western Windjammer Hotel South Burlington
Best Western South Burlington
South Burlington Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing