We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in South Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

My family and I stayed for one night while attending a wedding near Burlington. The property and hotel were clean and well-maintained. My mom even commented that the indoor pool was "immaculate."

The rooms seemed slightly outdated and could use an update, especially the bathrooms. But this wasn't a big deal as the rooms were very clean and comfortable with great beds, bedding, and pillows. Nice TV. Air conditioning was somewhat noisy but nothing too terrible.

Breakfast was great, especially for a free hotel breakfast. There was a variety of cereals, yogurts, bagels, fresh fruit, juice, bread, hardboiled eggs, etc. And we especially loved that there were breakfast sandwiches and make-your-own waffle stations. Breakfast area was small and somewhat busy/crowded but there was an appropriate number of employees to keep everything clean, dispensers filled, etc.

We didn't have cause to interact with the staff much, but everyone seemed very friendly and professional.

Overall we were very pleased with our stay and would come back to this hotel, should we ever be in Burlington again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWisehart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

We are so happy to hear you had such a great stay at our property! Thank you for your wonderful review and for sharing your positive feedback on Trip Advisor.

Warm Regards,

Karen Wisehart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,467)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,175 - 1,181 of 1,467 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2013

The hotel was an average 2 star hotel at 3 star prices. $170 for a room needing renovating. The major flaw was the coffee maker and ice bucket stored n the bathroom where the toilet is. That is completely unacceptable and a food safety hazard. If this is acceptable what else happens behind the scenes. They did have a sanitizable remote though.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NickABGator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWisehart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

I'm sorry to hear that you had a less than satisfactory experience at our hotel. We take great pride in our staff and property and believe in providing great hospitality to all of our guests. We are very disappointed that we were not sucessful in providing that for you. I really appreciate the feedback regarding the location of our coffeemakers. I have discussed this with our Executive Housekeeper and all of our guestrooms should have the coffeemakers on the activity table or micro/fridge unit. We will make sure all of our guestrooms have the coffee makers in the correct location. Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our property on Trip Advisor.

Warm Regards,

Karen Wisehart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Our room ($129/night) was very clean and a/c worked very well! Shower had plenty of hot water (two kids baths and two adult showers back-to-back). Free WIFI was nice touch (too many other chains charge a 'fee' for it!). Would have liked a small refrigerator/microwave combo but our room didnt have one (hubby checked in and may not have asked if one was available?). We stayed here just for one night to catch a flight out if BTV the next morning. Bedding and linens were quite comfortable. Cookies and milk at 8pm was a thrill for the kids. Breakfast looked good (waffles, cereal, bagels, muffins, fresh fruit, yogurt, HB eggs, etc...) but our flight left early so we didnt eat (just grabbed a couple bananas and muffins on the way out). Close to lots of restaurants and a few minutes drive to downtown area for sightseeing. Would definitely stay here again and use BTV as the airport was small but very easy to navigate and had great service there, also!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWisehart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review of our property. We appreciate the great feedback and the details that you added regarding your experience - from the water pressure to the wifi, breakfast and proximatey to the airport - we couldn't have said it better ourselves! Thank you again for taking the time to review our property on Trip Advisor.

Warm Regards,

Karen Wisehart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Andre B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KWisehart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Was looking for an affordable, clean hotel for a few hours of sleep and a shower after taking in some live music at the Signal Kitchen on Main St.

Close to downtown. Met my needs. Breakfast was standard continental.

Burlington has a GREAT music scene!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 40somethingliving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWisehart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Burlington does indeed have a great music scene - we are the host hotel for many outstanding groups playing at the Higher Ground Music Venue and have gotten to see some big names come through our doors. We appreciate your review of our property on Trip Advisor and hope you can stay a little longer the next time you visit Burlington.

Best,

Karen Wisehart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Service: Everyone was great - not much interaction but no problems

Cleanliness: The entire property is kept impeccably clean

Location: It was about a 7 minute drive to downtown Burlington which is all we were interested in seeing while there for 1 night so we loved the location. I'm not sure you can walk to anywhere in particular.

Rooms: clean, nice sized, modern and very comfy

Best of All:Free parking & indoor pool!

Would we stay again? Absolutely! We've become a Best Western family!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laleemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWisehart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

What a wonderful review - thank you! I'll be sure to mention your comments about our cleanliness to our Executive Housekeeper so that she can share this with her staff. Our maintenance and housekeeping staff work very hard to keep our 158 rooms clean and in good shape. It's great to receive such positive feedback and it makes us all really proud to have you as a loyal Best Western guest!

Warm Regards,

Karen Wisehart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights in mid June, overall a good experience. Staff were extremely helpful, breakfast included a nice selection of cereal, breads, waffle making, juice, etc. Coffee was very good. Room was clean, a little dated but nothing to complain about. Beds were comfortable. Best things were the fresh baked chocolate chip cookies every night at 8 PM. Location was fine, not close to downtown Burlington but you can get there in less than 10 min. Not much to rave about within walking distance except Leonard's Pizza just about next door. Fantastic!!! Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EllenB667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWisehart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

We are very happy to hear that you had a nice stay at our property. We really appreciate your thorough review of our amenities and glad to hear you enjoyed our 8pm cookie break! Thank you for taking the time to post your positive experience on Trip Advisor.

Best,

Karen Wisehart
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Burlington
0.8 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
704 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Burlington & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burli...
#7 of 12 in South Burlington
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Hilton Burlington
Hilton Burlington
#5 of 8 in Burlington
1,676 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Burlington
Holiday Inn Burlington
#9 of 12 in South Burlington
443 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Burlington
Hampton Inn Burlington
#1 of 5 in Colchester
1,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center

Address: 1076 Williston Rd, South Burlington, VT 05403-5718
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > South Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in South Burlington
#1 Best Value Hotel in South Burlington
#2 Family Hotel in South Burlington
#2 Business Hotel in South Burlington
#3 Romantic Hotel in South Burlington
Price Range: $102 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Windjammer Hotel South Burlington
Best Western Windjammer Inn And Conference Center
Best Western South Burlington
South Burlington Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing