We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in South Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Milton, Vermont
Level Contributor
214 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Tucked Away”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

The Best Western is conveniently located close to exit 14E off highway 89 and the busy Williston Rd, but it is nicely tucked away from the busy main street stuff. Hotel has nice rooms, good service and amenities. The nice thing about this hotel is that is has a very popular restaurant and bar which is frequented by locals. The restaurants serves very good food and offers a Sunday brunch, and the bar upstairs is nice and a great place to hang out. You can also very easily walk to a Starbucks, Moe's Deli, Chicken Charlie's, other area restaurants, and also to the mall. Great location and convenient.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SkydogVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWisehart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel. We really appreciate the time you took to post your comments on Trip Advisor. So glad to hear you enjoyed our property and the Windjammer Restaurant!

Warm Regards,

Karen Wisehart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    638
    472
    138
    31
    15
See reviews for
419
418
67
190
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athol, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

The room we stayed in was well appointed and very well maintained. My room was very clean and well equipped with two flat screen TV's, microwave, refrigerator and a Kuerig coffee maker. The WIFI was super fast. The bed was very comfortable with plenty of fluffy pillows! The staff was very friendly and attentive throughout our staff. Breakfast was plentiful and of great quality.

Green Features: Very environmentally friendly with recyclable containers in the room.
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWisehart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you so much for posting your positive review of our property on Trip Advisor. We are so happy you had a great stay and really appreciate your wonderful comments about our hotel. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Warm Regards,

Karen Wisehart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, Vermont
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 28, 2013

The rooms was okay, the bed was old and hurt my back (and I'm only 28!) It sounded like people talking in the hallway were RIGHT IN OUR ROOM. No joke. It was awful. It was way over priced for such a terrible room. Also, I could hear the people above us walking around and talking. I would recommend this room to anyone.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank A D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWisehart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. I appreciate your feedback and wish we had the chance to talk to you in order to gather more information about the room you stayed in. We have some rooms in areas that may be close to an entrance or stairwell and we avoid those areas when our demand is low. I’m concerned about your remark regarding your bed as we have replaced most of our beds and would like to contact our bed distributer, Simmons about the product they are providing for us. Our existing beds are just under 4 years old and we recently had an inspector in from Simmons to review all of our beds. Please know that we are taking your feedback to heart and really value your comments. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Thank you again for taking the time to post your review of our property.

Warm Regards,

Karen Wisehart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yarmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Hotel was clean, rooms were average, staff was friendly. We loved the warm chocolate chip cookies and milk at night! The breakfast was good. The pool was closed when we arrived, which we wished we'd been told prior to arriving as it was a big part of why we'd chosen it, but they had made arrangements for guests to use another pool across the street, which was nice and worked out okay for us. Location to Burlington and easy on/off highway couldn't be any better. We'd definitely go back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWisehart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our propety on Trip Advisor. I'm sorry we were not able to let you know in advance about our pool closing. We had posted a message online once we knew we needed to close it, but realized it would be difficult to reach everyone. I'm happy that we were able to provide another pool option so that you had a good stay overall and appreciate your understanding and willingness to use our back-up option. The pool deck is complete and we are getting ready to open the outdoor pool in the next two weeks! We hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you again for your great review!

Warm Regards,

Karen Wisehart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England, North Dakota
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Stayed here to visit UVM. Very convenient to campus (though the area is not walkable; you have to drive). We didn't win the room lottery: we were on the first floor, apparently in the pathway to the pool. Lots of excited, vocal young children running by until well past 10 pm. There were also a number of dogs on the floor, which was fine except for the one loud one that barked and growled for several hours, audible to the entire hall and even out at the front desk. We also had the bad luck to be situated across from not only the vending and ice machines, but also a stairwell ... so there was lots of traffic, and our room's door let in lots of noise. Still, we eventually slept well. The hotel was quite full, seemingly, as the breakfast area was a zoo in the morning. Decent offerings but hard to find a place to sit and eat them, and unpleasant to be in a space so loud and crowded. So, much of this was just bad luck ... but I wouldn't be excited about staying here again. On the positive side, they do a great job of supplying lots of electrical outlets! And I like having a room with a window that can open to let in fresh air, which ours did. And there is a recycling bin in the room, too.

Room Tip: avoid first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluebeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWisehart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
I’m sorry to hear that you had a less than satisfactory stay with us. It sounds like you were here during a sporting event weekend. We do face challenges with regards to a large amount of group rooms traveling with teams and balancing those guests with our individual leisure travelers. I’m sorry we couldn’t move you to a less congested floor. We really appreciate the feedback and will continue to work on ways to separate our groups from our individual travelers during these high demand weekends. Thank you for your review and please know that we are listening to your comments and will do our best to make changes in the future.

Warm Regards,

Karen Wisehart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We reserved a suite drove two hours to find out the suite wasn't available.also we came to use the pool.upon check in they said we could use the pool. We go to use the pool and it is closed. They need to tell people that we you make reservations. We will never stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Iancates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWisehart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
It sounds like we did indeed have bad communication and we are so very sorry for letting you down. I'm not sure where that mis-communication started and ended but I would like to reach out to you by phone or email if that is possible. Your feedback is very important to us as we try to improve all areas of guest satisfaction. Please contact me by email - karen@windjammergroup.com or by phone 802-651-0635. Thank you in advance for your consideration.

Warm Regards,

Karen Wisehart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Burlington
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
601 reviews
0.8 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
648 reviews
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlin...
#1 of 12 in South Burlington
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burli...
#4 of 12 in South Burlington
979 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hilton Burlington
Hilton Burlington
#5 of 8 in Burlington
1,503 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burli...
#7 of 12 in South Burlington
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center

Property: Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Address: 1076 Williston Road, South Burlington, VT 05403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > South Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in South Burlington
#1 Best Value Hotel in South Burlington
#2 Business Hotel in South Burlington
#2 Family Hotel in South Burlington
#3 Romantic Hotel in South Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Best Western, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Windjammer Hotel South Burlington
Best Western Windjammer Inn And Conference Center
Best Western South Burlington
South Burlington Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing