We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites South Burlington(South Burlington)(Great Value!)
$103
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Burlington(South Burlington)
$143
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
$170
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trader Duke's Hotel(South Burlington)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Mountain Suites Hotel(South Burlington)
$169
$161
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Smart Suites Burlington(South Burlington)
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,488)
Filter reviews
1,488 results
Traveler rating
744
531
161
35
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
744
531
161
35
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe upper deckoutdoor poolsalad bargreat restauranthigher groundroom was cleandowntown burlingtonwarm cookieswafflesgreat place to stayfree breakfastwould stay here againpleasant stayplenty of parkingshuttle servicefront desk stafffrench toast
Filter
Updating list...
1,327 - 1,332 of 1,488 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Have stayed a few times on nights before flying out for trips.
Staff is always nice. Rooms are simple but comfy. always coffee available. They have a 24 hour shuttle service. also the nice touch is no matter at what time you need a shuttle for the airport they will have food ready for you even at 3:30am like our last visit. I've alsways felt our car was in good hands with them.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simnix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWisehart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2012

Thank you for your positive review about our hotel and our park and fly package. We are so glad that you could take advantage of the continetnal breakfast before your departure, we definitly believe it's very important to have that available for our early morning travelers. Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Stayed one night with my husband and daughter. Received a very friendly welcome. Nice lobby with stacks of cookies and nice choice of coffee, tea, hot chocolate... Room was comfortable and shuttle service to and from the airport was very efficient!

Would stay again when travelling from Burlington airport!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MizMars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWisehart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2012

We are so glad you enjoyed our Park and Stay program and glad you were able to enjoy the cookies and milk in the lobby! Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Our room smelled strongly of paint. The bathroom was in need of new grouting badly, it just made the floor look dirty. The walls and door are not soundproof. The beds were decent and the location was convenient,although in a very busy traffic area, otherwise would have rated it lower. The stairwells were very narrow, the lobby small. Seemed congested with all the guests they have. Not sure why it so popular. Next time we will see what else is available in the area, as the area in general is very nice.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snowfall1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWisehart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2012

We are wrapping up some of our renovations and apologize for the paint smell and grout issues in your room. We do take great pride in our property and feel bad that we didn’ exceed your expectations. We are always looking for ways to make the guest experience better and appreciate your feedback as we continue to make improvements. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We spent one night as a couple for an overnight getaway to the Burlington area. The reception staff were friendly, welcoming and efficient. We did not eat the free breakfast, but the area was full and people seemed happy. My husband said the warm cookies we got at night were really good.

The room it self was okay, clean, on the small side, but nothing special. I'm not sure what is going on structurally and can't comment on other rooms, but in 212 we were woken up at 5:30 am on a Sunday morning by a loud squeaking noise from our ceiling. It was caused by the occupants moving around and kept us up at least 30 minutes until the occupant left, presumably for breakfast. Started up again later. I also noticed when walking back to my room from the pool area that you could clearly hear all of the conversations taking place in guest rooms so the soundproofing (if there is any) isn't very effective. The plug in the bathroom didn't work, but since I didn't discover that until morning we didn't request a fix. The remote is one of the new smart ones and you need to be sure to point it to a certain spot on the tv. A note on the desk where the tv was would have been a good thought and saved my husband some frustration.

The hot tub needs to be replaced with a larger commercial sized one. It is small and barely accommodates 4 people. Also, the jets weren't very strong. I didn't get in the pool, but was told it was on the cool side. The little kids didn't seem to mind a bit though!

I had visited the Windjammer before and this was one of the reasons I picked the BW. I knew the food was good and we could walk. The restaurant didn't disappoint when we visited the lounge for a late lunch and to watch the Bruins game. It was a very lively atmosphere and pub menu was a good one.

One great thing about the location of the BW is that you are within walking distance to shopping, a wide variety of dining and several mini-marts. Also, it is back off the main street a bit so it is quiet.

Although you had to initial an agreement in regards to smoking (non), pets and quiet time being strictly enforced after 10:00 pm..........at 8:45 am on a Sunday morning the cleaning staff were vacuming the hall and woke us up....again. I think there should be a quiet time enforced in the morning also.

Room Tip: Don't pick 212, it has a very loud squeaky ceiling when people walk around in the room above.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kjd1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWisehart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2012

Thank you for your very detailed review or our property. I did want to let you know that we do indeed have soundproofing, but when any hotel is at full capacity, it can be loud depending on the mix of group and individuals. Because we are in close proximity to the University of Vermont, Fletcher Allen Healthcare, the airport, Higher Ground Music Venue and many area businesses and attractions –we are at full capacity most weekends and have travelers with very different schedules. We do our best to keep groups and similar travel types in the same area of the hotel but with so many different room type requests this can be difficult. I really appreciate your feedback on all of different amenities you were able to experience and the first thing I did after reading this was check room 412 (the room above 212) for a squeaky floor board. Please know that we are a property that takes great pride in what we do and offer. I’m sorry we didn’t know about your discomfort when you were here as we would have done our best to move you to a more comfortable room. I’m very happy that you enjoyed our restaurant and hope the Bruins won for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

We go to Burlington for medical treatment and the hospital recommened this hotel. It is wonderful!!! Free cookies and milk every night is a hit with the kids (OK parents too). The staff is unbeatable and very accomadating.

We have spent 20+ nights here in the last year and have never had a single problem. The free shuttle to most anything is also a plus and when you call for a ride back it is immediate.

The pool is clean and perfect temp,and for all of you who like to work out the gym is also great.

We will be going back Easter sunday for 2 nights and all looking forward to it. And to see the staff all of who have become friends.

Room Tip: If you want to be next to the pool entry ask for rooms in the early 100's Ie: 102-112 or even higher floors but lower 100's, perfect everytime.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hollyfaye71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KWisehart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2012

We are so happy to see that we've become your home away from home when you are in Burlington! Thank you for the wonderful review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews