We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“i love ihop”
Review of IHOP

IHOP
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
233 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“i love ihop”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I rmemeber going to ihop in Plattsburgh new York as a child with my grandparents and how disaapointed I was when they closed about 10 years ago. I enjoyed visiting the Burlington ihop. even though it wasn't in one of those stylized ihop building, but rather in some small corner of the mall, it still brought back memories of simpler times, when eating a 200 calorie breakfast was still considered hearty...

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Elliott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    19
    15
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Huge servings”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Went for breakfast, good selection and all calorie counted. Friendly greeting and service. Food very good but portions were enormous and probably be a good idea to share a meal if choosing the pancakes.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank carolinefm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Burlington, Vermont
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great lunch”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Went there for lunch and tried the new griddle melts. They were great . The server was very friendly and the food came out fast .

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank E H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
56 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Ok for a meal yummy for breakfast”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Breakfast very good lunch and dinner you can tell while those meals are ok that breakfast is their specialty. staff friendly good place

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NANCY V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Good enough for what I was looking for”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

I needed a place to eat and I didn't want to go at a restaurant like McDonald's. I was surprised that people were ordering breakfast even after 5 pm. I went with a burger. My meal was very good. The time between ordering and having my meal was a little bit long. For the rest, I was satisfied.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan_TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IHOP also viewed

South Burlington, VT
 
South Burlington, VT
South Burlington, VT
 

Been to IHOP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing