We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crave chicken?”
Review of Chicken Charlie's

Chicken Charlie's
Price range: $6 - $18
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Level Contributor
100 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Crave chicken?”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We don't even bother with our old Chicken Charlie's chicken wing addiction, with their multitude of sauce choices. Our new love is the MASSIVE, tender, juicy, cooked to perfection chicken tenders. Available with any of their sauces for dipping. A full pound platter gets you a roll, and choice of two sides. Fries are beer battered, crisp and TASTY. Montreal slaw (vinaigrette type dressing) is delicious, fresh. They also have traditional creamy slaw, macaroni & cheese, and more. ~$13 and enough food for two meals. Free refill fountain soda, or beer on tap. Cooked to order; not a long wait, and WELL worth it. Highly recommend you try some of their more interesting sauces, like Asian Mango or Parmesan Garlic. Appropriate for families. Catering, and I think delivery available. Get some to-go. Your car will smell amazing. You'll thank me later.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IngaGaminga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    55
    21
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
West Burke
Level Contributor
75 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Easy, yummy and inexpensive”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We were looking for a fast food option on the healthy side to take back to our hotel room. Having been to this place before I knew we would find the healthy options I wanted, while satisfying the usual 2 yr old tastes. I love the chicken!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank kjd1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamson, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good ribs”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

BBQ is not a specialty in Vermont, but Charlie's has as good ribs as anyone in town. They give you a generous serving of fries or a very large salad along with the fries, and beers are very reasonable.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“No need to try again”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Nothing special. Nothing too bad. Had the buffalo tenders and they were more vinegar than heat or flavor.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“It was just OK”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We went here with the kids the other night. The chicken was dry and the sides were mediocre. I don't think we will be going back.

Helpful?
Thank Iam911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chicken Charlie's also viewed

 
South Burlington, VT
South Burlington, VT
 

Been to Chicken Charlie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing