We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Good local restaurant"” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lee Zachary's Pizza House

Lee Zachary's Pizza House
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
freehold nj
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“"Good local restaurant"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

Had dinner at Zachary's: pizza and salad. Not fancy but good basic food, quick service, and decent value for the price. We didn't check out the gameroom in back but it also looked very popular as did the eatery itself.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank mrbatb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    25
    12
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 459 helpful votes
“GREAT Pizza with games in the back”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2012

I LOVE their pizza. Always have. I do not eat pizza there exclusively but to treat myself, I go there often enough. My only issue is the various kids "gambling" games out back that give tickets to trade for the cheapest items on the planet. i spent $20 once on my kid and she got enough tickets to get about 20 tootsie rolls! The Small ones!!!!!! Bummer! Go for the pizza and beer, and skip the games out back.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
12 Thank vtgmsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Not much to look at, but very good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2012

The food here is very good if you can get past the decor

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank KM66027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gansevoort, New York
Level Contributor
152 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good food at a good price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2012

I love their dinners...lasagna and eggplant parmesean. I havent ate much pizza from them, but they are great for delivery.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rockintrixi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schenectady, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2011

We had a team dinner at this restaurant. The food was very good and the staff was very accomodating.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank None0612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lee Zachary's Pizza House also viewed

South Burlington, VT
South Burlington, VT
 
South Burlington, VT
South Burlington, VT
 
South Burlington, VT
South Burlington, VT
 

Been to Lee Zachary's Pizza House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing