We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food ; Friendly Team”
Review of The Bagel Place

The Bagel Place
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $10
Description: Over 15 varieties of bagels and a dozen cream cheeses. Hot and iced coffee from Uncommon Grounds. Breakfast sandwiches served all day long using real fresh cracked eggs. Lunch sandwiches are a cut above here, with specialties such as a Caprese with fresh mozzarella, basil, tomato, prosciutto and balsamic vinaigrette.
Restaurant details
Description: Over 15 varieties of bagels and a dozen cream cheeses. Hot and iced coffee from Uncommon Grounds. Breakfast sandwiches served all day long using real fresh cracked eggs. Lunch sandwiches are a cut above here, with specialties such as a Caprese with fresh mozzarella, basil, tomato, prosciutto and balsamic vinaigrette.
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Food ; Friendly Team”
Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

Best place for bagels and muffins by far. Great coffee - keep coming back. Will be trying the other great looking menu items . The manager and his son are friendly and the muffins are to die for - very creative. Give it a try and you will keep coming back like I do !

Helpful?
Thank NorthEastT100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    26
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Winooski, Vermont
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Bagels and Service Around”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

The bagel place has the most delicious bagels and salads around, but that is only the icing on the cake. What really makes the business wonderful is their excellent customer service. LOVE this place!! If I had more money I would get breakfast and lunch here everyday.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MoeKava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“OK”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Been here twice for bagels, the first time I got an everything with light veggie cream cheese and it was ok. The second time I got a honey wheat with peanut butter and it also was ok. If you want a bagel and you don't have time to grab one downtown at their competition UCG, then it's an ok place.

Bagel preference is very subjective so take it for what it's worth.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank steve s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“Perfect Road Food”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Excellent Bagels! We wanted a breakfast to go today for our day trip to the Champlain Islands and Stowe, and The Bagel Place fit the bill perfectly.

My wife had the Egg & Cheese on an Onion Bagel and I had the Egg, Cheese & Sausage on an Asiago Bagel. Both were really delicious! And made for perfect road food!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mikie376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Delicious and Friendly”
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

My husband and 17 month old son stopped here in our family vacation.
The food was delicious, amazing sandwiches and friendly service.

So much better than the recommended Subway. Wonderful place. Deserves its ranking.

Helpful?
Thank ChristineFriedauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bagel Place also viewed

 

Been to The Bagel Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing