We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Bagels and Service Around”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Bagel Place

The Bagel Place
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Over 15 varieties of bagels and a dozen cream cheeses. Hot and iced coffee from Uncommon Grounds. Breakfast sandwiches served all day long using real fresh cracked eggs. Lunch sandwiches are a cut above here, with specialties such as a Caprese with fresh mozzarella, basil, tomato, prosciutto and balsamic vinaigrette.
Winooski, Vermont
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Bagels and Service Around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

The bagel place has the most delicious bagels and salads around, but that is only the icing on the cake. What really makes the business wonderful is their excellent customer service. LOVE this place!! If I had more money I would get breakfast and lunch here everyday.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MoeKava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    23
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
94 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Been here twice for bagels, the first time I got an everything with light veggie cream cheese and it was ok. The second time I got a honey wheat with peanut butter and it also was ok. If you want a bagel and you don't have time to grab one downtown at their competition UCG, then it's an ok place.

Bagel preference is very subjective so take it for what it's worth.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank steve s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
202 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“Perfect Road Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Excellent Bagels! We wanted a breakfast to go today for our day trip to the Champlain Islands and Stowe, and The Bagel Place fit the bill perfectly.

My wife had the Egg & Cheese on an Onion Bagel and I had the Egg, Cheese & Sausage on an Asiago Bagel. Both were really delicious! And made for perfect road food!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mikie376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Delicious and Friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

My husband and 17 month old son stopped here in our family vacation.
The food was delicious, amazing sandwiches and friendly service.

So much better than the recommended Subway. Wonderful place. Deserves its ranking.

Helpful?
Thank ChristineFriedauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best bagels ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were staying at the Holiday Inn down the street, and wanted to bring breakfast to our family. They suggested the Bagel Place. WOW! The selection was fabulous, bagels were yummy!

The price was very fair, but they also sell day old, that we were not sure would last a few days until we got home, but they did!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Terry_O_5333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bagel Place also viewed

 
South Burlington, VT
 
South Burlington, VT
 

Been to The Bagel Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing