We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best bagels ever!”
Review of The Bagel Place

The Bagel Place
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $10
Description: Over 15 varieties of bagels and a dozen cream cheeses. Hot and iced coffee from Uncommon Grounds. Breakfast sandwiches served all day long using real fresh cracked eggs. Lunch sandwiches are a cut above here, with specialties such as a Caprese with fresh mozzarella, basil, tomato, prosciutto and balsamic vinaigrette.
Restaurant details
Description: Over 15 varieties of bagels and a dozen cream cheeses. Hot and iced coffee from Uncommon Grounds. Breakfast sandwiches served all day long using real fresh cracked eggs. Lunch sandwiches are a cut above here, with specialties such as a Caprese with fresh mozzarella, basil, tomato, prosciutto and balsamic vinaigrette.
Hamburg, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best bagels ever!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were staying at the Holiday Inn down the street, and wanted to bring breakfast to our family. They suggested the Bagel Place. WOW! The selection was fabulous, bagels were yummy!

The price was very fair, but they also sell day old, that we were not sure would last a few days until we got home, but they did!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Terry_O_5333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    26
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“What a breakfast”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Oh yes, definitely number 1

Breakfast was ace and so many bagel flavours to choose from - back tomorrow before getting ferry

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vendeebob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Incredible bagels!”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We ate here while staying at the Doubletree across the street. The Bagels are outstanding!!! I think they are truly some of the best bagels I have ever eaten. The consistency was just perfect. My daughter loves tons of cream cheese on her bagel and this place made her smile! The store manager was super friendly and welcoming. Serving the bagels in a nice iron tray helps make the place seem classier than the regular bagel joint. If I lived in the area, I would make this a weekly stop for bagels.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tresor70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great bagels”
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

This happened to be across from our hotel. It was great for a quick breakfast before a day of exploring Burlington. Homemade cream cheese makes these fresh bagels even better!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Bagels”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We were in Burlington for 2 1/2 days and make it to The Bagel Place 3 times. That just about says it all - great choices - all awesome. Always busy and they staff appropriately. Great coffee.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank tworescues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bagel Place also viewed

 
South Burlington, VT
South Burlington, VT
 

Been to The Bagel Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing