We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (533)
Filter reviews
534 results
Traveler rating
283
177
38
24
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
283
177
38
24
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen living room extended stay small kitchenette continental breakfast the holiday inn express home away from home rooms are large a great place to stay shelburne museum bed was comfortable bit dated definitely stay here again lake champlain pull out couch first floor non smoking
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 534 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2019

Bright Room, comfortable, and quiet. Satisfying breakfast. Good value. People are friendly and polite. Ample parking. Dated a little with a classy look. Always stay at the Smart Suites whenever in the Burlington area. Would recommend anytime!
A Montreal Couple

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Flyer759050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2019

did my reservation in advance arrived around 3.00 pm room was ready relaxed and then went out for super came back and enjoyed a great night of sleep next morning had a great breakfast
Was a great stay over the employees were very nice gave us many tips and told us many place we could go out for super check out was very fast and all in all great time

Room tip: the only thing that did not work properly was the remote for the tv in the bedroom
Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GuyL894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ssuites, Guest Relations Liaison at Smart Suites Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2019

Dear GuyL894,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Smart Suites! We're always more than happy to steer our guests in the right direction when it comes to finding a place to eat.
Nothing thrills us more than a satisfied guest-- thank you for showing such appreciation of your suite, breakfast, and the staff. You mean a lot.

Hope to see you again, soon--
Smart Suites Staff
Liz R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2019

We love staying at this hotel...the price is right..good breakfast. The staff is very friendly.
Nice restaurant next door so no need to take your vehicle. Also very quiet area in Shelburne but close to restaurants.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bubblemontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ssuites, Guest Relations Liaison at Smart Suites Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2019

Dear bubblemontreal,

Thank you for staying with us, and kindly leaving a review. Thank you for noting our kind staff, it's just in our hearts! We're happy you found a suite in your price range, as well. We can't wait for you to come enjoy our breakfast again, and for you to enjoy another wonderful dinner at the Lakeview House, next door!

See you soon--
Smart Suites Staff
Liz R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2019

Very bad wifi ! were there 3 nights and could only get on twice and even then it would only allow us for a short period of time. So checking e-mails and banking was non existent. This was brought to the attention of the staff who gave us the reason that there were too many people using it but this didn't make sense as were were trying all different times of day. We have been to Smart Suites several times over the past years and have never had this problem before. So if wifi is important to you this place would not fit your needs. The fridge was extremely loud and we reported this to front desk , no follow up. also their couches need to be replaced, we have come here several times and they still have the same couches, quite saggy and uncomfortable, and forget about sleeping on them, very bad for your back. We did enjoy the breakfast, good variety. we also noticed all new staff except for one person so not sure if they will be giving travelers the same quality as before we found the caring and concern was not there.

Room tip: Check fridge for noise and comfort of couch.
Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2019 via mobile

I went to S. Burlington with some friends to see their family. We stayed at the Smart Suites and I was quite impressed. The facility was very clean, the room was a king suite and was fully stocked and clean. The bed was very comfortable wish I had one like that at home. My friend stayed down the hall and her room was a 1 bedroom suite and that was just as nice. It was definitely a home away from home. Breakfast was good, they had a lot of options just wish there were more healthier options but all in all it was good. They don’t have a pool but they did have an option to use the Holiday inn express next doors pool and hot tub and it was also very clean and a 1 min walk across the way. I will definitely stay here if I go to Burlington again.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank tandid2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ssuites, Guest Relations Liaison at Smart Suites Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2019

Dear tandid2016,

As a team, we do our best to keep all aspects of the hotel as clean and comfortable as possible. We're very happy you, and your friend, enjoyed the suites and everything within!
We're already on our way to healthier options for our guests, so next time you're in town you'll have more to choose from.
We give genuine thanks, to you, for leaving such a wonderful review!! Your kind words mean a lot to us, and help us improve in many ways.

See you soon--
Smart Suites Staff
Liz R.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews