We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Chinese Food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Vermont SportsGrill - CLOSED

Vermont SportsGrill
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
“Very Good Chinese Food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

I was surprised at how amazingly delicious the beef and broccoli were! My wife like the dish as well! Service was top notch, and the food wonderful. I'd gladly stop there again

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Leopold S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    5
    2
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Clarence, NY
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Decent food...Large portions”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Casual bar and restaurant. Food was good. The onion and ale soup was excellent. But unless you are very hungry, the portions are just too much...and since we were staying at a motel without a fridge, we could not take leftovers. Unfortunately, just a waste. I would suggest "half-portions" on the menu. On our second visit to this restaurant we must have had a new, inexperienced waitress....service was not great, but she was trying. I would say this was better than average, but not quite what I would call "very good". It is what it is....a casual restaurant with decent (although big) food.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank h0tr0dders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Level Contributor
196 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Delicious food, huge portions”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

The food there is fantastic and a good value. Delicious meatloaf among many other things. It's a bit loud, because it is a sports bar with lots of screens, but you go there expecting that.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank vermonterk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Disgusting”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

Nastiest food ever ! Terrible , frozen , and canned ! This isn't a restaurant by any means . The place is loud , the service sucks , and the food is either frozen or canned ! Nothing is fresh ! Don't go there , it's not a restaurant !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tatertotvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swanton, Vermont
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Horrible food”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012

A shame! Great location, great atmosphere, bad service and just horrible food!!! We've tried it several times now and same scenario each time, we won't go back!!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cbonnette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vermont SportsGrill also viewed

South Burlington, VT
 
South Burlington, VT
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing