We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Restaurant the whole trip!”

Windjammer Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Windjammer Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood, Pub, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Bar scene, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Dorset
Clemmons, North Carolina
Level Contributor
97 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant the whole trip!”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We went to The Windjammer for our Anniversary and it didn't disappoint. Great location, lively atmosphere, gracious hostess and waitress. I had the prime rib and my husband had the filet mignon. Both were cooked exactly as ordered. The salad bar was great, as was the cheese bar.
There are so many selections. Your dinner also comes with 1 or two side dishes of which there are many choices. Definitely the place to go for a great dinner.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KittyO897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    302
    265
    68
    32
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Prime Rib.”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

If you like a place that knows how to do Prime Rib this is a great spot. Not gourmet but good quality food and salqad bar

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dennis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Varied menu; good, well prepared food”
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Busy for a Tuesday nite; good atmosphere; attentive staff; excellent waiter. Salad bar - ok ; remember when there was a better variety. Food well prepared; some unique menu items. Good place to bring guests--no disappointments .

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NorthEastT100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good food, friendly servers and reasonably priced with a nice atmosphere.”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

The food was great and our booth was away from some of the noise crowd, as it can be pretty noisy. The prime rib was excellent as was the teriyaki chicken. The upstairs bar can be very noisy but doesn't affect the dining area at all.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Surreywalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, Vermont
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not my favorite anymore!”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

This restaurant was my husband and my favorite place to go. Food was always good, we could sit and relax, enjoy our night out. Not anymore! We made a reservation and was seating quickly. The waitress would not leave us alone, constantly coming back even though we said we wanted time to have a drink and relax. We finally told her we would order if she would hold it so we could take our time. We went up to the salad bar and had taken one bite and she delivered our food!!! We were so upset and told her. She said she would put it in the warming tray, like that would have been good! Just what you want overcooked, dried up food out of the warming tray!! After maybe 15 minutes she saw my husbands fork was down on his plate and she actually came and tried to take it! We told her we weren't finished, we were still eating and she just turned and left. She ruined the entire night. We waited a little while, but we didn't even finish our meal. Just left.... All they want is quick turnover to get more tips. She didn't get one! For the price of the food there, wait staff should treat people like royalty.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank pizzion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Windjammer Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Windjammer Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing