We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Restfull stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge South Burlington
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in South Burlington
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    153
    138
    64
    43
See reviews for
157
137
42
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Strafford, Vermont
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

Consider this your fair warning. It's not a very nice place. The carpets are creepy 70's era. The noise from the other rooms and road was terrible. My husband was convinced we were going to catch something. I hit my head on a RUSTY POLE sticking into the pool. (Looked like maybe there used to be a diving board?) The one and only redeeming factor was the very nice lady that checked us into the room. She was pleasant and kind. But the cleaning people were rude. Usually I would have gone right to the desk to get things fixed, but in this case, there was no reason. Nothing was 'fixable'. It was just old, bad, smelly, dangerous and right next to the road.

Room Tip: To choose a good room - stay elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy G, General Manager at Travelodge South Burlington, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
I apologize that your experience at our property was not satisfactory. I am a bit confused about the "rusty pole" you were speaking of in our outdoor pool. The only "pole" is the Pipe that fills the pool, water runs into the pool from it to fill it. This pipe is located outside of the pool, not inside the pool. The housekeepers do not speak English very well, therefore they can be perceived as not being friendly, but they just don't understand. We encourage all guests that have any issues to bring it to the attention of the front desk right away so that we can make it right. Thank you for reviewing our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

We had a huge room but with very little furniture. There was a new king sized bed (very comfortable) but not much else. A couple of small desk-like pieces but no place to put luggage and no proper desk chair. I believe most rooms have a fridge and microwave but ours did not. New carpeting and freshly painted, semi-renovated bathroom (with a complete lack of towel racks). Front desk staff very friendly and the breakfast was more than adequate. It is well located and the price was right.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaggieinNovaScotia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy G, General Manager at Travelodge South Burlington, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for your excellent rating of Travelodge South Burlington VT! We had just put in a new King-size mattress into the room you stayed in about 3 days earlier, and we are glad you slept well. We do have luggage racks in our rooms, and if not, we would have been happy to bring you one. We encourage all guests to let us know if they need anything, and we are more than happy to take care of you. We do not have refridgerators and microwaves in all rooms, we do have them in most, but you can always make a special request for them and we will do our best to make sure you get them. We appreciate your business and hope to have you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

The room was a bit old, but clean and extremely large for what I paid. I only needed the room for one night as my flight came in really late and I didn't want to drive home in the middle of the night. I would highly recommend this hotel and its polite and helpful staff to anyone needing a short, cheap stay in Burlington. Breakfast included!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy G, General Manager at Travelodge South Burlington, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you very much for your reviewing Travelodge South Burlington VT! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you would recommend it to friends and family. Our free hot breakfast buffet we serve every morning is included in the room price and a great way to start your day! Thank you again, and we look forward to having you stay with us again the next time you come to the Burlington, VT area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
192 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

Stayed here 26th June for one night. Located 15min drive outside downtown Burlington. It was easier to park up at the motel then find parking in very busy Burlington. The lady on reception was very polite and helpful, and told us there is a local bus that stops outside the motel every 30mins, that goes to downtown $1.25 each way. This was a much better option for us. We checked in a lot earlier then the allotted time of 3pm and our room was a King bed. The room was clean, a good size, with plenty storage space for clothes etc. Smallish bathroom, but everything worked well (good shower). T.V. coffee maker, mini fridge, etc. The bed was quite raised up and was well comfy, and we had a good night's sleep. Breakfast had a good choice of foods. We were very satisfied, and it set us up for the morning. There is a swimming pool if want it outside reception. Big supermarket across the road, gas stations and a few restaurants all within walking distance. It's a good location to stay. We would recommend this motel, as we had a good comfortable stay.

Room Tip: Our room was well away from the busy road at the back of the motel, and slept well, no noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CharleyNottinghamUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy G, General Manager at Travelodge South Burlington, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
We very much appreciate your 5-star rating of Travelodge South Burlington! We are a very convenient 10 minute drive to downtown Burlington, Church Street Marketplace, University Mall, UVM, Vermont Teddy Bear Factory, etc. We are less than 5 minutes from Magic Hat Brewery. We are glad you were able to take advantage of the city buses that run every 30 minutes right in front of our property to downtown Burlington. I will be happy to share with my front desk agent that you appreciated her friendly and warm welcome. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

Value was good and located to most amenities. Room was clean,beds ok, bathroom tight. Sink had no way to hold water, rather odd. No fridge/microwave in room and should have bigger table
for the coffee maker/amenities, ice bucket etc. Their was a hole in bathroom door and other interior work should be done. Breakfast was OK and front staff were helpful. WiFi connection good, TV channel selection Fair but should add to line up. More renovations and updates would enhance this location.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seadog462014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy G, General Manager at Travelodge South Burlington, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing Travelodge South Burlington! Our sinks in our guest room bathrooms have to have a specific type of drain plate in them according to our franchise regulations. This is to prevent items from falling down our sink drains and clogging them up, and so that guests do not drop their jewelry or small belongings down the drain. We have mentioned this topic to our Brand Consultant, and they are going to be following up with us. We have fridges and microwaves in most rooms, but not all of them yet. If you would like to have these items in your room when you stay with us, you can put in a special request for them when booking online, or by calling us directly and letting us know you would like them. We appreciate your business, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrillville, Indiana
Level Contributor
186 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 301 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

The value and location of this Travelodge was good. Also good: bed was comfortable, everything worked well, front desk staff were friendly. There are grocery stores, dollar tree, fast food: Burger King, McDonald's, and Panera Bread very close. The interstate is close and it's only a few minutes to get to downtown Burlington. I had a room with a micro/fridge on the bottom floor. Shower head had good pressure and worked well. They have the Weather Channel.
Some strange things: Space is tight in the room. The bathroom is very small, basically the sink, toilet, and shower. I don't know how two people would fit in the bathroom. The computer desk and chair are right against the wall. The bed sits high up, and I had to climb onto the bed and slide my body down to get my feet on the floor to get off the bed. I wouldn't want to be in that kind of bed if I was elderly or handicapped. Also, there is a slightly high step to get down or up by the door when one enter/exits the room. I thought there were hairdryers in the bathroom, but no hairdryer at this hotel.
The Travelodge is fine for just a few nights stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a micro/fridge. The fridge is worth having to keep all drinks nice and cold.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank birdlady07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy G, General Manager at Travelodge South Burlington, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
We appreciate your review of our property. We have just replaced all of our mattresses in all of our guest rooms with brand new plush, pillow top mattresses. While they are extremely comfortable, they are also thick and higher up. We have received many compliments about them. We are conveniently located close to all area shopping and attractions including downtown Burlington, Church Street Marketplace, University Mall, UVM, Burlington International Airport, Waterfront Park, etc. We are less than a 10 minute drive from all of these locations and more! We do have hairdryers in almost all rooms, if your room did not have one, you could have called the front desk and we would have been more than happy to bring you one. We want all of our guests to have everything they need for a fantastic stay. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Burlington, VT!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Burlington
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 11 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,258 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
1.9 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 11 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burli...
#6 of 11 in South Burlington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Burlington
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Bur...
#7 of 11 in South Burlington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burli...
#4 of 11 in South Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge South Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge South Burlington

Property: Travelodge South Burlington
Address: 1016 Shelburne Road, South Burlington, VT 05403 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > South Burlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in South Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge South Burlington 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Travelodge is conveniently located minutes from Burlington International Airport, downtown Burlington, Champlain College, University of Vermont and Saint Michaels College. Minutes from Lake Champlain, Church Street Marketplace, restaurants, shopping, Flynn Center for the Performing Arts and other entertainment venues. Enjoy skiing at Bolton Valley, Smugglers Notch and Stowe Mountain, which are located about 30 Miles from the hotel. Visitors can choose from assorted beaches, parks and recreational activities near the hotel including swimming, biking, boating, fishing and golfing. Outdoor Swimming Pool. Free Continental Breakfast. Free Wireless High-Speed Internet. Free Local Calls. Pet-Friendly Hotel - nightly fee. Guest Laundry Facilities. Dry Cleaning Service Available. Guest Copy and Fax Services. Refrigerators and Microwaves Available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge South Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn South Burlington Hotel South Burlington
South Burlington Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing