We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fine place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge South Burlington
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in South Burlington
Reviewed June 1, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Erin C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tracy G, General Manager at Travelodge South Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (549)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

378 - 384 of 549 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2014

Overnight stay with our dog. Clean and comfortable room, exceptionally clean for dog friendly room. Staff pleasant and breakfast basic but perfectly adequate. Priced right with much more reasonable pet upcharge than other local hotels.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Amy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy G, General Manager at Travelodge South Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2014

We appreciate your taking a moment to review our hotel. Feedback from our guests is very important to us, and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. We take all comments/suggestions into careful consideration in deciding new elements to implement in the future. Thank you so much for your business, and we hope to see you again the next time you come to the Burlington area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Great new beds, & carpet. Well maintained, excellent house keeping by cleaning staff. Good breakfast. A very well kept hotel even though it is an older building. We were well taken care of and made to feel very special by Tracy and who made our stay very comfortable and enjoyable. We will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy G, General Manager at Travelodge South Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2014

Well thank you so very much for your kind words of Travelodge South Burlington! We sincerely appreciate your compliments and I am so glad I was able to make your stay memoriable and enjoyable! We like to make sure that our guests are treated like family when they come to stay with us, and that they are comfortable and have everything they need. We very much appreciate your business, and look forward to having you visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tracy G, General Manager at Travelodge South Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Even though they didnt have the room i wanted the stay was still a wonderfull. Kudos too mary, emma, and the morning guy you all work too much your already a hotel take a vacation ok.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Ralph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy G, General Manager at Travelodge South Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2014

We sincerely appreciate your excellent review for Travelodge South Burlington! I am sorry that we did not have the room you wanted, but that our excellent staff was able to get you into another room that exceeded your expectations. I will be happy to share your kinds words with Mary, Emma, and Mohamed. Our stellar customer service puts us above the rest! We appreciate our regular guests, and look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
1
Reviewed May 21, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tracy G, General Manager at Travelodge South Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Penelope L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tracy G, General Manager at Travelodge South Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Burlington
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Burlington
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Bur...
#8 of 12 in South Burlington
588 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 12 in South Burlington
1,442 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington South
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#9 of 12 in South Burlington
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Days Inn Shelburne/burlington
4.6 mi away
Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burli...
#7 of 12 in South Burlington
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge South Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge South Burlington

Address: 1016 Shelburne Rd, South Burlington, VT 05403-6932 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > South Burlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in South Burlington
Price Range: $63 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge South Burlington 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Travelodge is conveniently located minutes from Burlington International Airport, downtown Burlington, Champlain College, University of Vermont and Saint Michaels College. Minutes from Lake Champlain, Church Street Marketplace, restaurants, shopping, Flynn Center for the Performing Arts and other entertainment venues. Enjoy skiing at Bolton Valley, Smugglers Notch and Stowe Mountain, which are located about 30 Miles from the hotel. Visitors can choose from assorted beaches, parks and recreational activities near the hotel including swimming, biking, boating, fishing and golfing. Outdoor Swimming Pool. Free Continental Breakfast. Free Wireless High-Speed Internet. Free Local Calls. Pet-Friendly Hotel - nightly fee. Guest Laundry Facilities. Dry Cleaning Service Available. Guest Copy and Fax Services. Refrigerators and Microwaves Available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge South Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn South Burlington Hotel South Burlington
South Burlington Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing