We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge South Burlington
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in South Burlington
Reviewed January 13, 2014

It was ok for what we wanted, a park and fly thing before catching a flight from Burlington. The only thing I would say is that we asked that their taxi come and pick us up at 7h15 for a flight at 9h30. And the guy was like: no! no! It's not necessary!!! And so the guy at the reception did what he wanted and the taxi came at 7h45. When we arrived at the airport, I was the last one to check in, they overbooked the flight, so I have'nt been able to get in the plane.
Just be sure they do what you want at the reception and you'll be fine...

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Dominique572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy G, General Manager at Travelodge South Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Thank you for your feedback of the Travelodge in South Burlington, VT. You chose our park, sleep and fly package, which includes your night's stay, parking your car at the hotel for up to 21 days, and transportation to the airport and back when you return, all for one price (contact hotel directly for details). Our shuttle service always picks up our guests about 2 hours prior to their flight take-off time, no more and no less, our driver prefers it. That way, the guest is always on time for their scheduled departure from Burlington International Airport. I apologize that you thought the desk clerk was not listening to your request, as they do not make the call on pick up time. We hope you enjoy your trip, and look forward to seeing you again on your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (558)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

412 - 418 of 558 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2014

It is a Travelodge hotel, so don't expect it to be a 5 star resort. In my case I stayed for 1 night, but it completely fulfilled my expectations. Clean, comfortable and silent room. Heating/cooling worked perfectly. Comfortable twin beds. Nice complimentary breakfest, and the price was cheap comparing to other options. Also has a good location if you are traveling by car.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexandre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy G, General Manager at Travelodge South Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

We very much appreciate your taking a moment to review the Travelodge in South Burlington, VT. We are an economy level hotel, but we strive to provide each of our guests with a clean, comfortable room, and the best possible customer service and value. We are conveniently located to area attractions, and easy to find. You have been a valued guest at our property, and we hope to have you stay with us again on your next trip to VT!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Melissa K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tracy G, General Manager at Travelodge South Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Steven F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tracy G, General Manager at Travelodge South Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Located very close to all major stores, breakfast included, rooms had been updated ... Good price, clean. Personnel is very helpful and nice. Perfect for a short shopping trip in that area. Just one exit from city center.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michel_josee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy G, General Manager at Travelodge South Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

We very much appreciate the time you spent to make a review of the Travelodge in South Burlington, VT! Our Front Desk Staff always goes above and beyond to ensure the comfort and value for each and every guest. We are conveniently located less than 10 minutes from the downtown Burlington area, which has shopping, restaurants, and entertainment for all ages. We are also about 3 miles away from the Burlington International Airport, which is convenient for all travelers. We look forward to seeing you again soon, please tell your friends and family if they need room accomodations in the Burlington, VT area, look no further than Travelodge in South Burlington.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Guy A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tracy G, General Manager at Travelodge South Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tracy G, General Manager at Travelodge South Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Burlington
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Burlington
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Bur...
#8 of 12 in South Burlington
614 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burli...
#7 of 12 in South Burlington
302 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 12 in South Burlington
1,468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Burlington Vermont
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Burlington
Holiday Inn Burlington
#9 of 12 in South Burlington
446 reviews
2.2 mi away
Days Inn Shelburne/burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge South Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge South Burlington

Address: 1016 Shelburne Rd, South Burlington, VT 05403-6932 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > South Burlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in South Burlington
Price Range: $74 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge South Burlington 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Travelodge is conveniently located minutes from Burlington International Airport, downtown Burlington, Champlain College, University of Vermont and Saint Michaels College. Minutes from Lake Champlain, Church Street Marketplace, restaurants, shopping, Flynn Center for the Performing Arts and other entertainment venues. Enjoy skiing at Bolton Valley, Smugglers Notch and Stowe Mountain, which are located about 30 Miles from the hotel. Visitors can choose from assorted beaches, parks and recreational activities near the hotel including swimming, biking, boating, fishing and golfing. Outdoor Swimming Pool. Free Continental Breakfast. Free Wireless High-Speed Internet. Free Local Calls. Pet-Friendly Hotel - nightly fee. Guest Laundry Facilities. Dry Cleaning Service Available. Guest Copy and Fax Services. Refrigerators and Microwaves Available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge South Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn South Burlington Hotel South Burlington
South Burlington Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing