We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much better than expected, good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge South Burlington
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in South Burlington
Reviewed December 1, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tracy G, General Manager at Travelodge South Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (556)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

417 - 423 of 556 reviews

Reviewed November 29, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tracy G, General Manager at Travelodge South Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
Henniker
Reviewed November 11, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tracy G, General Manager at Travelodge South Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We stayed at the Travelodge for one night, and was pleasantly surprised....with a AAA discount, the price was very affordable. The king size bed was new and comfortable, and there was new carpeting in the room, so it looks like they have been working on improvements. Staff was very friendly at check in and out. Breakfast was actually a bit better than expected...they did have a good selection of sausage, eggs, toast/bagels, fruit, coffee/juice, cereal, muffins, waffles. Would recommend as a budget friendly place to stay. Convenient to downtown Burlington.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nelsap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy G, General Manager at Travelodge South Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Thank you so much for reviewing our property. We take great pride in providing each and every guest with the best possible customer service and satisfaction. I'm glad that you enjoyed our brand new mattresses we have in our rooms, as we have had a lot of compliments about them. We have put in alot of work into our rooms over the past year and a half including new carpets, new mattresses, new bedding, bathrooms re-done in granite surroundings with brand new fixtures, etc. We are always appreciative of any comments or feedback from our valued guests and take them all into careful consideration so that we may better serve them in the future. Please let your friends and family know that we would be happy to have them stay with us the next time they are in the Burlington, VT area. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Yuck. Luckily I only needed it to sleep. The waffles were great in the morning, but the eggs were strange.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Virginia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy G, General Manager at Travelodge South Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

I apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay with us at the Travelodge in South Burlington. We strive to provide excellent customer service and value for each of our guests. Our free, hot continental breakfast is a great way to start your day, and we take pride in our products we serve. We hope that you will give us another try to be able to exceed your expectations in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tracy G, General Manager at Travelodge South Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I just stayed at this hotel and was very happy with the experience. I got a very good rate, right on their website - The front desk staff was very nice and friendly and the room clean and the king size bed was very comfortable - Found out on check out, that the bed was new - Nice.
It was easy to get to and there were several restaurants and other businesses conveniently located.
I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to others

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karen f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy G, General Manager at Travelodge South Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Thank you for taking a moment to review our property. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and that your expectations were exceeded. We are conveniently located just 10 minutes by car away from downtown Burlington, and all the popular area attractions. Our guest rooms and public areas have been renovated in the last year with new carpets, new mattresses, new bathroom fixtures re-done in granite surroundings, etc. We also provide a free, hot continental breakfast daily that is sure to get your day started right. Please let your friends and family know that if they are in the Burlington, VT area and need a quality hotel, to call Travelodge in South Burlington. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Burlington
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Burlington
La Quinta Inn & Suites South Bur...
#8 of 12 in South Burlington
607 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 12 in South Burlington
1,467 reviews
4.6 mi away
Quality Inn Colchester / Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Days Inn Shelburne/burlington
1.1 mi away
Smart Suites Burlington
Smart Suites Burlington
#5 of 12 in South Burlington
365 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Burlington South
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#10 of 12 in South Burlington
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge South Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge South Burlington

Address: 1016 Shelburne Rd, South Burlington, VT 05403-6932 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > South Burlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in South Burlington
Price Range: $68 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge South Burlington 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Travelodge is conveniently located minutes from Burlington International Airport, downtown Burlington, Champlain College, University of Vermont and Saint Michaels College. Minutes from Lake Champlain, Church Street Marketplace, restaurants, shopping, Flynn Center for the Performing Arts and other entertainment venues. Enjoy skiing at Bolton Valley, Smugglers Notch and Stowe Mountain, which are located about 30 Miles from the hotel. Visitors can choose from assorted beaches, parks and recreational activities near the hotel including swimming, biking, boating, fishing and golfing. Outdoor Swimming Pool. Free Continental Breakfast. Free Wireless High-Speed Internet. Free Local Calls. Pet-Friendly Hotel - nightly fee. Guest Laundry Facilities. Dry Cleaning Service Available. Guest Copy and Fax Services. Refrigerators and Microwaves Available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Travelodge South Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn South Burlington Hotel South Burlington
South Burlington Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing