We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Trader Duke's Hotel
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in South Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2010

The hotel has an excellent location and a very friendly and helpful staff. The welcome cookies that they give you are delicious. The beds are wonderful but the rooms are very small.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank viajes001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,046)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

941 - 947 of 1,046 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2010

The Doubletree Hotel in Burlington exceeded my expectations. We stayed for 2 nights and the room was very comfortable, clean, modern. The bed was the most comfortable one of the three hotels we stayed in during this vacation. Downtown Burlington was a 5 minute drive as was the airport. Front desk staff were very helpful, parking was easy and free, and the restaurant attached to the hotel had a nice bar.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mkfrankel31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2010

My wife and I spent two nights here and found nothing to complain about. The desk staff was professional and courteous, the room was clean and very nicely outfitted, and the rates were actually lower than what I had expected to pay.

We've given up on the lower priced motels for a variety of reasons, especially noise and . cleanliness issues. This facility was an excellent value, and I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

There is a restaurant on-site, which means no complimentary continental breakfast, but there are plenty of other options for breakfast nearby, too.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NeverPayFullPrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2010

Just 5 minutes walk to the mall however the mall has nothing special but good to spend time. The hotel has free wireless internet which is great and also shuttles from the airport. Only 10 minutes drive from the airport. The staff are really nice and helpful. the room smells a bit damp but other than that they are clean and fresh. I like my sink to be in the bathroom but its not but its not a big issue. The soaps and creams are from Neutrogena which is very rare! this is a plus. The lobby and hallway are very old. Would look much better if the carpets were changed, but still a good plays to stay. The food at the restaurant was ok.nothing spectacular. the rooms were not so quiet because i could here the other people taking showers etc.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank t0309999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2010

I stayed at the Doubletree in South Burlington for 3 nights while doing business in Burlington. From the warm cookies at check-in to the comfortable beds and attractive decor throughout the hotel, I found this to be one of the best hotels I've stayed at in a long time. I had the Precor exercise room and pool all to myself each morning, the hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the food we excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2010

The Doubletree is clean and a convenient location to down town Church St. but will need a car. Check in was quick and you get a hot giant chocolate chip cookie for you and everyone you are traveling with on arrival. Our room was fine, nicely decorated but way, way small. In our two double bed room the end of the bed was less than a foot away from the dresser and closet. When the closet was open, the door touched the bed - we really were tripping over each other. Luckily we didn't spend much time there.

We did have to change my reservation to a smaller room on our long drive there and it was really, really easy with the 800 #.

Restaurant next to it (attached) was popular for everyone not only guests so it was probably good.

The beds are really comfortable, the linens and towels are a very high quality and I like the neutragena bath and body products - I didn't even unpack mine.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smartabano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2010

Sink in main room, separate from toilet and tub in bathroom: No fog on mirror, but tendency to wake spouse up with light over sink. Temperature in shower fluctuated significantly. No problems with wireless network; had to type in code. Flat screen TV with accessible analog and digital inputs. Poor temperature controls wouldn't allow lowering air conditioner temperature below 75F.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank quasimodal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Burlington
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 12 in South Burlington
1,466 reviews
0.7 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
704 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Burlington & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burli...
#7 of 12 in South Burlington
301 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hilton Burlington
Hilton Burlington
#5 of 8 in Burlington
1,675 reviews
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlin...
#1 of 12 in South Burlington
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trader Duke's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trader Duke's Hotel

Address: 1117 Williston Rd, I-89 & US 2, Exit 14E, South Burlington, VT 05403-5717 (Formerly DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington)
Location: United States > Vermont > South Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in South Burlington
#3 Family Hotel in South Burlington
#4 Romantic Hotel in South Burlington
Price Range: $105 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Trader Duke's Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel's central location puts business guests close to industrial parks and corporations like Ben & Jerry's and IBM. The University of Vermont, Champlain and Saint Michael's Colleges are nearby. University Mall, sports venues, restaurants and Higher Ground Music Hall are within walking distance.Spacious guest rooms and suites feature refrigerators, remote printing, complimentary WiFi access, and in-room recycling. Hold business meetings and weddings at our hotel in Burlington, VT in elegant indoor and outdoor spaces accommodating up to 400 people. Stay connected at the complimentary 24-hour business center. The Adirondack-styled Trader Duke's Restaurant and Lounge serves traditional American cuisine and regional specialties. Watch sports on flat-screen TVs and try local microbrews in Trader Duke's Lounge, also offering full menu dining. Take advantage of our indoor pool, whirlpool and seasonal sundeck. Exercise in the fitness center or relax in the gazebo and courtyard gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Trader Duke's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree South Burlington
Doubletree Hotel South Burlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing