We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Distressed travler”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in South Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Stuck due to snow, nice service and welcome, comfortable. breakfast OK, cookies . nice restaurant across street, convenient airport shuttle, pricey menu for dinner. Windjammer cross the road is outstanding

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank juan32250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen B, Front Desk Supervisor at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Burlington. I hope you enjoyed your time in Burlington! I see that your stay with us was due to being a distressed passenger. I am glad you were able to enjoy your stay and utilize our shuttle for transportation. We greatly appreciate your time and look forward to utilizing your insight to continually improve our guest’s experiences. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future!

Have a wonderful weekend!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,039)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

659 - 665 of 1,039 reviews

Reviewed December 13, 2013

All members of the staff that we encountered were exceptionally friendly, from the desk clerk to the shuttle operator, to the restaurant wait staff. The hotel was decorated for the holidays and felt very festive. Our breakfast was delicious and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Dorian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen B, Front Desk Supervisor at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay. I hope you enjoyed your time in Burlington! All of our staff is always happy to see a guest and willing to help them with anything they may need, I am very happy to see that you were able to experience that. Around here we love to decorate for the holidays. TraderDukes does serve up a wonderful breakfast. We greatly appreciate your time and look forward to utilizing your insight to continually improve our guests experiences. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future!

Have a wonderful weekend!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

We stayed in one of their "suites", which consisted of a living room, small kitchen and bedroom. The room was clean and comfortable. The bed was also very comfortable and we got a good night's sleep. For food, we ate twice at the onsite restaurant - Trader Dukes. The breakfast was very good, the dinner so-so. I would definitely stay here again if flying in or out of BTV or had business in South Burlington.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flabrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen B, Front Desk Supervisor at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Burlington. I am happy to hear that you were able to stay in one of our spacious suites and get a good night's sleep. TraderDukes always has a wonderful breakfast and dinner, and I am sorry to hear that your dinner was only so-so, next time you are in the area I hope you give TraderDukes another shot for dinner so that we can make up for the so-so dinner. I hope you enjoyed your time in Burlington! We greatly appreciate your time and look forward to utilizing your insight to continually improve our guests experiences. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future!

Have a wonderful weekend!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

This is a nice place to stay. It is walking distance to the mall and other shopping and restaurants. It's a quick drive to downtown. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The room service is good and the staff is always friendly and helpful. The shuttle to and from the airport is also a plus

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen B, Front Desk Supervisor at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Burlington. I am pleased that you had a good stay, our staff is always glad to help, I see that you were also able to enjoy some of the wonderful shopping around the corner from the hotel as well as Downtown Burlington. The shuttle is avaliable 24 hours and am happy you were able to utilize that service as well. I hope you enjoyed your time in Burlington! We greatly appreciate your time and look forward to utilizing your insight to continually improve our guests experiences. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future!

Have a wonderful weekend!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

overall good experience. I stay there about 10 weeks a year. The staff is generally very friendly and willing to help with whatever you need. The loby is nice and warm in the winter. This last trip was nicely decorated. Relatively quiet (however the occasional kids sporting event takes over the whole town).

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Christina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen B, Front Desk Supervisor at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Burlington. I hope you enjoyed your time in Burlington! We appreciate that you are one of our many frequent guests, I am happy to hear that you enjoy our welcoming team at the front of the hotel when you are checking in. There are times of the year where there are sports teams in the area, and they do stay close since they are usually playing against the universities located in Burlington.We greatly appreciate your time and look forward to utilizing your insight to continually improve our guests experiences. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Although it was a short stay, The hotel was perfectly located, close to mall, not far from waterfront, and Essox Outlets 15 min away. The room was very nice, as well as the pool area. The staff were very friendly and cordial. All in all for an over night stay this was perfect.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen B, Front Desk Supverisor at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Burlington. I hope you enjoyed your time in Burlington! I see you had a short stay but it seems like you were able to enjoy some of the wonderful things Burlington has to offer and so close to where we are located, as you mentioned the mall located around the corner, the waterfront area 1.7 miles away, and the Essex Outlets about a 15 minute drive. I am happy to hear that you were also able to enjoy our heated pool area, and that our staff was able to make it a great stay for you. We greatly appreciate your time and look forward to utilizing your insight to continually improve our guests experiences. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

I was at the doubletree burlington for our black friday shopping weekend. When we checked in I noticed that the staff was really helpfull and polite. Also they gave us their our hot cookies at check in. hmmmm! so delicious. What a good marketing policy!

We arrived in the room, which was looking exactly like the pictures on expedia. I found that the rooms were REALLY CLEAN (I insist on that point because I usually find that hotel rooms are so so). Everything seemed new (room furniture, beddings, shower). Also my mom and I slept really well : no noise outside the room at any time AND really comfy beds. Oh and the heating system of the room wasnt noisy at all.

We had time to try the pool and hot tub. In the evening there was a lot of kids in the pool but in the morning it was really quiet. The pool was a little bit cold but the hot tub was just perfect. The pool and hot tub seemed well taken care of (no blurry water, clean floors).

I did not try the gym appliance but everything (once again) looked like new.

I found that the doubletree is well located, right behind the barnes and nobble.

Besides everything, you've got free wifi (and the connection speed and quality is really good).

Note : there is only a shower (no bath) in the room.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1_Amelie_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen B, Front Desk Supervisor at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Burlington. I hope you enjoyed your time in Burlington! I am so happy to hear that you had such a wonderful experience, its just what we love to hear. I am happy to hear that you were so pleased with every aspect of the hotel that you were able to try our, from the cookies, comfy beds, the room lay out, to the pool area and Wi-FI. We greatly appreciate your time and look forward to utilizing your insight to continually improve our guests experiences. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Burlington
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
691 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 12 in South Burlington
1,417 reviews
0.7 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hilton Burlington
Hilton Burlington
#5 of 8 in Burlington
1,627 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burli...
#7 of 12 in South Burlington
289 reviews
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlin...
#1 of 12 in South Burlington
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington

Address: 1117 Williston Rd, I-89 & US 2, Exit 14E, South Burlington, VT 05403-5717
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > South Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in South Burlington
#3 Family Hotel in South Burlington
#4 Romantic Hotel in South Burlington
Price Range: $128 - $328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a warm welcome from the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, five minutes from Burlington International Airport and downtown Burlington. Our hotel's central location puts business guests close to industrial parks and corporations like Ben & Jerry's and IBM. The University of Vermont, Champlain and Saint Michael's Colleges are nearby. University Mall, sports venues, restaurants and Higher Ground Music Hall are within walking distance. Expect outstanding service from our friendly staff and a signature, warm chocolate chip cookie. Relax in the DoubleTree by Hilton Burlington hotel's grand oak lobby with fireplace and cozy seating. Spacious guest rooms and suites feature refrigerators, remote printing, complimentary WiFi access, and in-room recycling. Choose a suite for a private bedroom, extra space for families, a wet bar and sink, pull-out sofa bed and optional whirlpool tub. Hold business meetings and weddings at our hotel in Burlington, VT in elegant indoor and outdoor spaces accommodating up to 400 people. Stay connected at the complimentary 24-hour business center. The Adirondack-styled Trader Duke's Restaurant and Lounge serves traditional American cuisine and regional specialties. Savor a superb Sunday brunch seated near the field stone fireplace. Watch sports on flat-screen TVs and try local microbrews in Trader Duke's Lounge, also offering full menu dining. Take advantage of our indoor pool, whirlpool and seasonal sundeck. Exercise in the fitness center or relax in the gazebo and courtyard gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree South Burlington
Doubletree Hotel South Burlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing