We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Hilton Honors Floor” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in South Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
Connecticut
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Hilton Honors Floor”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed on the Hilton Honors floor, so I can't speak for other areas of the hotel, but I've read several unflattering reviews, and our stay was absolutely fine. Very quiet room on the second floor. Although not a good view from the room (the parking lot) and couldn't open the drapes, we weren't there for the view. Newly updated, comfortable bed, very clean, very quiet. Small bathroom, but very nice tub /shower with the sink and vanity just outside the WC door. Much nicer that way, anyway. Small fridge in room - very nice. I have to say we just couldn't bring ourselves to make coffee in the room on the second day of our stay - not good. Ran across the street to Starbucks and sat outside in the sun.
We'd received an email that we were eligible for the e-upgrade, so we tried, but it wasn't available. As it turned out, the room we were given couldn't have been nicer.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luigierah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen B, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Doubletree by Hilton, Burlington. We greatly appreciate your honest review of your travels. Hopefully the next time you stay will us you will be able to experience one of our more spacious two room suites! Thanks again for your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

851 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    357
    315
    127
    40
    12
See reviews for
267
189
62
237
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greenwood, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

The staff was very courteous. My hotel stay was very good. The hotel provided transport to and from the training I was there to attend. When asked the staff gave good recomendations for places to eat and things to do. The only thing that could be better was that in my room i could hear the people in the hall and when their doors open and shut.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Cecily R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen B, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. While traveling for business or leisure, we understand that convenience is key and we are happy to have been able to provide you with shuttle service to your training! Burlington has an overwhelming amount of excellent restaurant options, and our front desk team really enjoys finding the best options for you! Thanks again and we hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Hotel was clean and bright. We called from the airport at midnight for the shuttle. When we arrived at the front desk they were ready to immediately check us in. Food was good in the restaurant with lots of choices for breakfast. The beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ruth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen B, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
We appreciate your time in reviewing your stay with us at the Doubletree by Hilton, Burlington! We enjoy welcoming our guests no matter what time of day they arrive! I am glad to hear that you found our complimentary shuttle transportation convenient after a long day of traveling. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial,CO, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Needs complete renovation and updating. Poor Restaurant service and appearance. Over priced for what you get! Very drab run-down and worn appearance. Personnel were friendly and helpful, but my complaints were out of their area and belong to management and ownership!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen B, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We appreciate your comments so that we may continually improve upon our guests experiences. I am very sorry that your experience in our restaurant was unsatisfactory. We do take pride in providing stellar service in all areas of our guests stay. I am proud to inform you that we have begun refurbishing our guest rooms and look forward to continuing the process later this fall. We hope to have to opportunity to welcome you back so that you may enjoy our new look!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Boston, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Don't be fooled by the cookie they get so excited to hand you at check in. This hotel is average at best with below average service at the front desk. Not impressed, although I am sure housekeeping is doing a fine job while the ladies at the front of the house act above helping out the guests.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen B, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am truly sorry to hear that you were displeased with the level of service you received. We do strive to provide top notch service in all aspects of our guests stay! We appreciate your time and look forward to the opportunity to improve upon our guests experience based on your comments. I am extremely pleased to announce that we have begun refurbishing all of our guest rooms. We look forward to providing a fresh new look for our travelers soon! Again, thank you for your comments and I do hope we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WI
Level Contributor
95 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

My stay was great - I had checked out of another area hotel after a miserable night, and front desk staff at the Doubletree were friendly and welcoming. My room was immaculately clean and very comfortable. It was convenient to have an attached restaurant for breakfast. I wish I had reserved lodging there for my Burlington-area stay from the get-go. Although on a busy street, it was quiet and relaxing.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lady312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen B, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
We are sorry to hear that your first night in Burlington was unpleasant, but are very glad that you were able to enjoy the remainder of your stay with us at the Doubletree by Hilton, Burlington! Our restaurant Trader Dukes has a great variety for breakfast, lunch, and dinner! Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and we hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

This is a nice, clean, quiet, conveniently located property. They are a 2 minute drive to University of Vermont and 5 minutes to Champlain college. You have a good variety of room type choices and they are a dog friendly property. Book early as they can fill up quickly during certain times during the school year.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen B, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you very much for commenting on your stay with us at the Doubletree by Hilton, Burlington! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. As a pet-friendly hotel, we thoroughly enjoy welcoming our guests furry travel companions! We look forward to welcoming you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Burlington
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 9 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 stars 476 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 14 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 stars 1,132 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hilton Burlington
Hilton Burlington
#5 of 9 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 stars 1,260 reviews
0.7 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 14 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 stars 579 reviews
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlin...
#1 of 14 in South Burlington
5.0 of 5 stars 319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington
Address: 1117 Williston Rd, I-89 & US 2, Exit 14E, South Burlington, VT 05403-5717
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > South Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in South Burlington
#3 Family Hotel in South Burlington
#4 Romantic Hotel in South Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a warm welcome from the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, five minutes from Burlington International Airport and downtown Burlington. Our hotel's central location puts business guests close to industrial parks and corporations like Ben & Jerry's and IBM. The University of Vermont, Champlain and Saint Michael's Colleges are nearby. University Mall, sports venues, restaurants and Higher Ground Music Hall are within walking distance. Expect outstanding service from our friendly staff and a signature, warm chocolate chip cookie. Relax in the DoubleTree by Hilton Burlington hotel's grand oak lobby with fireplace and cozy seating. Spacious guest rooms and suites feature refrigerators, remote printing, complimentary WiFi access, and in-room recycling. Choose a suite for a private bedroom, extra space for families, a wet bar and sink, pull-out sofa bed and optional whirlpool tub. Hold business meetings and weddings at our hotel in Burlington, VT in elegant indoor and outdoor spaces accommodating up to 400 people. Stay connected at the complimentary 24-hour business center. The Adirondack-styled Trader Duke's Restaurant and Lounge serves traditional American cuisine and regional specialties. Savor a superb Sunday brunch seated near the field stone fireplace. Watch sports on flat-screen TVs and try local microbrews in Trader Duke's Lounge, also offering full menu dining. Take advantage of our indoor pool, whirlpool and seasonal sundeck. Exercise in the fitness center or relax in the gazebo and courtyard gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree South Burlington
Doubletree Hotel South Burlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing