We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Doubletree Burlington VT”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in South Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, United States
1 review
“Doubletree Burlington VT”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

Staff was kind and very helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Heating/Cooling system was somewhat noisy, but liked that it was in the bathroom where I could just shut the door. Food at the attached restaurant was not that great. Would stay again, but if having a meal, would probably have something easy like a sandwich.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen B, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Doubletree by Hilton Burlington. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, and found our accommodations comfortable and welcoming. If the next time you're here you are looking to try something different for food options, feel free to stop by the front desk so we can direct you to one of several options within walking distance of our hotel. There is anything from a cafe, pizza place, or old style burgers to fine dining Italian cuisine, or steak houses. We are always glad to help you find what you're looking for! Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

955 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    406
    349
    139
    47
    14
See reviews for
309
202
67
273
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

Do not be surprised if you find charges in multiple 100$ charged on your credit card for alleged smoking in the room.
All of that without letting you know in any way (phone, e-mail etc)
They do not need any specific proof , just a cleaning lady sniffing capabilities (I suppose they must be additionally specially trained to develop this feature) .
If you really have to stay there do not give them credit card for "so called" accidental charges.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pnole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen B, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Good Afternoon. I'm sorry you were inconvenienced by our hotel's policy on incidental charges. We do authorize for $50 in case of any charges during someone's stay. We do this in order to make checking out easier, by taking care of all the paperwork at check in. I do want to assure you that we would never charge someone for smoking in a non smoking room without proof. This issue is addressed by our Executive Housekeeper, as well as additional managers any time that it comes up, and is not something that is left to each individual housekeeper, nor is it something we take lightly. If there were incorrect charges or authorizations on your billing statement during or after your stay, please contact the hotel directly so that we can correct them for you! Thank you, and have a nice day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
106 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

From the moment we walked through the door to the time we were walking out, the staff was so very accommodating and nice. It didn't matter what time it was! The front desk agents answered questions, laughed with us, called cab services, offered directions and dining suggestions...it truly was a memorable experience. In addition, the housekeeping attendants said greeted us in the morning and we found the rooms to be clean, comfortable and safe feeling. We did utilize the pool area, which was very nice in March to have a swim. Each area of the hotel was clean and inviting, always a plus! The hotel location is only a mile or so from downtown, so just an $8.00 cab ride away. The service in the restaurant was good and the food was good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ExplorerGals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen B, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Wow! We so very much appreciate such a glowing review of our facility and our staff. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and all our hotel and staff have to offer. Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

The hotel offered great accomodations for our visit to St. Mike's college. The warm cookies are always a hit with the family and the fitness ceter was perfect for a 4 miles run and some strength training.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Alexandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

I was on the business trip, but took my mom and my daughter with me and it turned to be a wonderful trip. The hotel staff was very patient for my 15 months old walking around hotel, while I was in the restaurant working. Excellent business and family hotel close to the airport.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jurgita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen B, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Our staff is certainly our best entity, and we are glad they were welcoming to you and your family. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit! Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed one night for a trip to visit colleges. Pleasantly surprised. Our room was on the smaller side but clean (very important to us) and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Convenience of Trader Dukes Restaurant is great. Would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheech31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen B, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are so glad you enjoyed our stay, and all our hotel has to offer. If when you return for your next visit you are looking for a larger room, please know that we do have suites available at our property. We also have discounted rates for people coming to visit the local colleges and University. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
140 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

Simple review.... If you are looking for a hotel in Burlington stop searching, Doubletree is the best choice. Clean, friendly staff, convenient location and they always go above and beyond to make sure my stay is great.

I stay 100+ nights per year in hotels, and this is one of my favorites!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GadgetMedic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen B, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Thank you so much for such a glowing review of our property and staff! We certainly appreciate your feedback, and it is great to know when our hard work pays off. We are so very glad you enjoy your time when you stay with us, and look forward to welcoming you back next time you're in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Burlington
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 11 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,257 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
0.7 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 11 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlin...
#1 of 11 in South Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hilton Burlington
Hilton Burlington
#5 of 8 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,448 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington
Address: 1117 Williston Road, I-89 & US 2, Exit 14E, South Burlington, VT 05403-5717
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > South Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in South Burlington
#3 Romantic Hotel in South Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a warm welcome from the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington, five minutes from Burlington International Airport and downtown Burlington. Our hotel's central location puts business guests close to industrial parks and corporations like Ben & Jerry's and IBM. The University of Vermont, Champlain and Saint Michael's Colleges are nearby. University Mall, sports venues, restaurants and Higher Ground Music Hall are within walking distance. Expect outstanding service from our friendly staff and a signature, warm chocolate chip cookie. Relax in the DoubleTree by Hilton Burlington hotel's grand oak lobby with fireplace and cozy seating. Spacious guest rooms and suites feature refrigerators, remote printing, complimentary WiFi access, and in-room recycling. Choose a suite for a private bedroom, extra space for families, a wet bar and sink, pull-out sofa bed and optional whirlpool tub. Hold business meetings and weddings at our hotel in Burlington, VT in elegant indoor and outdoor spaces accommodating up to 400 people. Stay connected at the complimentary 24-hour business center. The Adirondack-styled Trader Duke's Restaurant and Lounge serves traditional American cuisine and regional specialties. Savor a superb Sunday brunch seated near the field stone fireplace. Watch sports on flat-screen TVs and try local microbrews in Trader Duke's Lounge, also offering full menu dining. Take advantage of our indoor pool, whirlpool and seasonal sundeck. Exercise in the fitness center or relax in the gazebo and courtyard gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree South Burlington
Doubletree Hotel South Burlington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing