We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Trader Duke's Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites South Burlington(South Burlington)(Great Value!)
$107
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$91
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$129
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Burlington(South Burlington)
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Green Mountain Suites Hotel(South Burlington)
$144
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Smart Suites Burlington(South Burlington)
$123
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$249
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,060)
Filter reviews
1,060 results
Traveler rating
451
378
163
52
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
451
378
163
52
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treecookiesdoubletree hotelattached restaurantdowntown burlingtonfront desk staffupon checkclose to the airportchurch streetking suiteoff the highwayfitness centerhot tubroom was clean and comfortableconvenient locationuniversity mallshuttle service
Filter
Updating list...
910 - 915 of 1,060 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2011

We stayed at the Double Tree during a weekend getaway. The hotel was clean, and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. There are only two floors so there is no view to speak of but the rooms were large and modern. Very quite. The hotel was in a great location – just off the highway and close to restaurants and shopping. A great value for the price paid. The cookies were a great bonus – and very delicious!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WhereInTheWorldNext
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonathanAmon, Manager at Trader Duke's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2011

Thank you for your kind words regarding your most recent stay with us. Our team is delighted that you found our hotel to be welcoming and a great value. Our hotel has been consistently ranked among the very best of all DoubleTrees in the Americas, and our hotel team is proud of the personal and friendly service we provide to each of our guests. I am glad that you found our location to be convenient; ample free parking and surrounded by a number of restaurants, shops, and businesses make this property an ideal location when traveling to the Burlington area. Again, thank you for your favorable review, and we look forward to welcoming back to our property in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

I had a terrific stay at Double Tree this summer. The front desk staff was amazingly helpful, going out of their way to assist me everytime I had a question. I have stayed at much pricier hotels, and I have never received this level of customer service. The manager even drove me to the car rental facility as the hotel driver was busy! The hotel is very clean and updated, the food was excellent, the housekeepers were friendly and did a wonderful job tidying our very untidy room (I had two teenage girls with me who went on a shopping frenzy prior to a month of language immersion camp!) We did not use the pool, but the small, well equipped fitness room was fine for our needs. We stayed in a suite, which had 2 queen beds, a pull out couch, a dining table, large, flat screen TV (there may have been a second one in the bedroom, but I do not watch TV much, so I am not sure), a large bathroom and a well equipped kitchenette. Free, WARM, chocolate chip cookies at the front desk.... need I say more?

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bahamas242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonathanAmon, Manager at Trader Duke's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2011

Thank you so very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your visit and that our entire hotel team made your family feel so welcomed. Our hotel team is truly remarkable, and they have helped keep our hotel among the top 10% of all Doubletrees in the Americas throughout the entire year of 2011 (the same goes for 2010, as well)! I am happy to hear that you and your family were comfortable in our spacious suites. Offering one king bed or two double beds, our suites are ideal for families traveling together or business travelers on the road. All of our suites offer two televisions (one in the living room, and one in the bedroom) with a great selection of HD channels, and all suites offer a pullout sofabed in the living room. I hope that our dedicated team will be able to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future; we'll have the warm cookies ready for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights - our purpose was a shopping trip on the U.S side. I had prepaid the hotel and check-in was effortless. We asked for extra towels and pillows and that was not a problem. Room came with a coffee maker and Wolfgang Puck coffee which I did not like - not strong enough for me. Room was freezing and we could not control the air conditioning but other than that it was fine. Resturaunt onsite was good and prices were reasonable. We paid the extra 20.00 a night to have breakfast included for the 3 of us. This was worthwhile. Starbucks and Dunkin Donuts directly across the street from the hotel and 1 block away from University Mall. Location is excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bcardi-1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonathanAmon, Manager at Trader Duke's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2011

I thank you for selectiong the Doubletree By Hilton Hotel in Burlington for your recent visit, and thank you for taking the time to share your comments. Overall, I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the experience in our restaurant, Trader Duke's. This restaurant has not only pleasantly surprised our hotel guests, but has been a long-time local favorite in our community for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Our rooms do offer in-room coffee makers with Wolfgang Puck coffee, and our restaurant freshly brews local Green Mountain Coffee, so you always have a selection of coffee readily available to you.
We offer several different hotel packages at our hotel, and some that include breakfast as an added value. Hotel team will be delighted to explain other inclusive packages for your return visit. I hope to welcome you back to our hotel during your next shopping trip to the US!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stayed here in July, with out two kids (7 and 4) for only two nights. A room with two double beds proved perfect for our party. We found the hotel to be a standard Hilton property, clean, functional and with professional personnel.
Trader's Duke, the restaurant was good value for the breakfast, with a better atmosphere than the usual hotel restaurant at breakfast time.
The hotel parking was free and we made 5 minutes to downtown Burlington - Church Street Market Place where at that moment (late July) there were plenty of (paying) parking opportunities.
The only needed improvement we noticed was the swimming pool area. A bit outdated as compared to the rest of the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alinnna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonathanAmon, Manager at Trader Duke's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2011

We are always thrilled to hear about our guests enjoying their experience with us, and this review is no exception! Our hotel really offers it all for our guests: an award-winning local restaurant that celebrates the usage of fresh, local ingredients, clean and comfortable guest rooms, and an indoor pool and fitness center with Precor fitness equipment. Did you notice our new pool furniture surrounding the pool and outdoor patio? I hope you found these new chairs and tables comfortable. As you stated, so many of our restaurant customers have found that our restaurant, Trader Duke's, is not your typical hotel restaurant. In fact, our locals here in Burlington continue to return to Duke's time and time again to experience our hearty, New England specialties next to the cozy, stone fireplace at the center of the room. Our hotel offers ample free parking, and there are countless shops, businesses, and restaurants within walking distance from our hotel. I hope our professional hospitality team will be welcoming you and your family back to our hotel in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Wonderful, Outstanding place to spend time. The front desk is extremely nice and extend excellent service. Nick in the resturant is an excellent server, he takes the steps to care for each detail the extra step. Overall, they make you feel warm and welcome. The rooms are clean and privacy is recognized. Security is good to the building and the surrounding shops and services are in close proximity to the Doubletree. For example, the mall, hair and nail shops. I highly recommend this hotel for your stays in Burlington, Vermont.

Room Tip: Just call them, they are eager to assist and provide!
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmmichel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonathanAmon, Manager at Trader Duke's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2011

We thank you so very much for the favorable review of your experience with us! Our hotel team strives to go above and beyond for all of our guests staying with us, and we are always thrilled to hear our guests celebrating a wonderful stay. I will personally share your comments with Nick in the restaurant; we are thrilled to have him on our restaurant team. Our entire hospitality team is genuinely enthusiastic in serving our hotel guests, and all are empowered to ensure every guest has the great experience that you enjoyed. We are continuously celebrating our top 10% ranking among all Doubletrees in the Americas, and I am confident that our our professional team will continue to surpass expectations for all of our guests! Thank you again for the wonderful review of our hotel. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews