We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious Comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in South Burlington
Wilsonville, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spacious Comfort”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

We stayed at this Comfort Suites hotel during an extended trip to New England. Our king room was extremely spacious; more like an apartment than a hotel room. The manager and front desk staff were super friendly and helpful when we had questions about local businesses. The room had a mini-kitchen area, a second sink outside the main bath, two spacious closets, a sofa and chair and large flat screen tv. The hotel had in-house laundry facilities, which we made use of since this was the middle night of our trip. We got a welcome goody bag and there were warm cookies in the lobby in the afternoon. The hotel was accessible and convenient. We; encountered no construction during our stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHQA, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Thank you for the positive feedback however we believe this comment is intended for the Comfort Suites also located in South Burlington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    107
    44
    27
    19
See reviews for
95
81
15
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Midwest City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2014

There is construction taking place in front of the hotel which may make it difficult to see the entrance from the road. Once inside, though, the front desk staff was very courteous and helpful. The room was spacious and clean. There were many choices for dinner close by. A plus was that a selection of Ben & Jerry's ice cream was available for sale at the front desk! This was a mid week stay and there was no noise from the construction site when we returned from dinner, around 8.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank WISHerAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHQA, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Thank you for such a wonderful review of our hotel and your experience here. We work exceptionally hard making the Comfort Inn an enjoyable place to visit. Our staff takes great delight in you satisfaction and we hope you will come back to visit us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

This hotel was in a good location next to University Mall and a short drive to the downtown pedestrian mall and lakefront. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They even gave us a welcome package containing chips, water, crackers and mints. That's a first for us! The rooms were nice and very clean. The bed was comfortable. The wifi was free and worked well. We will definitely return again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shutterbug_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHQA, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you for the kind feedback it is much appreciated. We are always pleased when our guest come and have a positive experience and hope that your family will come back soon to visit the Burlington area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

Staff was super friendly at check in as was the housekeeping staff. Room was very clean and had a small refrigerator and microwave.

Hotel next door is under construction so pool is closed. I'd stay here again for sure.

Great value and easy to get to downtown Burlington and was only 8 miles from the small outlet mall in Essex.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Dinksinct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHQA, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for the positive feedback about your most recent stay. We are proud to be able to provide a clean and comfortable stay while having a wonderful staff of friendly and helpful people. We hope that your positive experience will prompt a future visit when you travel to the Burlington area and thank you once again for taking the time to tell us about your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laval, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Hotel is good. I would tell the best of Comfort Suites I stayed.
But: Too noisy because of the construction beside and, during my stay, the road work at night. I couldn't sleep until 3 am.
And the pool wasn't open (construction beside). But not mentioned online
Breakfast as usual in Comfort.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miccanada1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHQA, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for the positive feedback about your most recent stay and we appreciate your taking the time to review our hotel. We thank you for your understanding with the adjacent construction and as we hope you will be back to visit us once again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Lazare-de-Bellechasse, Canada
Level Contributor
108 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

This is a typical hotel in the Comfort chain. The rooms are clean, staff is friendly and helpful. The next door buildings are under construction making the access and parking a bit more challenging at times. the rooms was quiet, the internet worked fine, and the breakfast was ok - that's all I ask for a business overnight stay.

Room Tip: rooms on the street side are quieter than on the highway side
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Finn1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHQA, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
It can be hard when away from home and especially when traveling frequently for business. We understand that our guest need a clean and comfortable stay and having functional wifi and a good breakfast selection can help easy this difficulty. We appreciate your feedback and hope your next trip into the Burlington area will lead you back to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bemidji
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

First off, the room was overpriced at $150 a night for the marathoners....continental breakfast was standard. Our room was very comfortable, beds were great, but the noise from the highway kept me awake, and construction next door was loud.....I would stay somewhere else for the price, and quiet!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank MinnesotaLouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHQA, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel as we appreciate the feedback. We are aware that the cost of rooms can increase during the marathon event but we assure you we stay competitively priced for the surrounding area. We are happy you enjoyed our breakfast option and the comfort of our rooms and if you find that you are a light sleeper we can surly accommodate your needs at our hotel upon request. Thank you for staying with us this past weekend and we hope you will come and visit again this summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Burlington
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Windjammer Inn...
#3 of 12 in South Burlington
1,294 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
Sheraton Burlington Hotel
#4 of 8 in Burlington
601 reviews
0.7 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burlington
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Burli...
#4 of 12 in South Burlington
979 reviews
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlin...
#1 of 12 in South Burlington
460 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Burlington
Hilton Burlington
#5 of 8 in Burlington
1,503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington
Address: 3 Dorset St, South Burlington, VT 05403-6232
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > South Burlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in South Burlington
#5 Business Hotel in South Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Four-story Hotel on 9-acre setting, located off I-89 exit 14E. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites South Burlington Hotel South Burlington
Comfort Inn And Suites South Burlington
University Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn South Burlington
University Inn Suites Burlington
South Burlington Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing